Evans selected in TAC Cup Team of the Year

BILLY Evans has capped an outstanding season with the Bendigo Bank Pioneers Football Club by being selected in the TAC Cup Team of the Year.

Evans was selected on the interchange for this year's All-Star line-up.

A great year for the Sandhurst player included being among Victoria Country's best in the national under-18 championships campaign.

Evans was the Pioneers leading vote-getter on seven in the Morrish Medal, the TAC Cup best and fairest award which was won by Gippsland Power's Alex Carr. 

The Bendigo Bank Pioneers Football Club was highly commended in the TAC Cup/Speed Hurts campaign.

Votes for the Bendigo Pioneers in this year's Morrish Medal award:

7 Billy Evans; 5 Aidyn Johnson; 3 Danny Jones, Josh Ryan, Jacob Chisari; 2 Arnold Kiby, Marty Hore, Daniel Davie; 1 Liam Barrett, Bailey Edwards, Harry Conway. 


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.