2011 Youth Girls Academy Announced

The 2011 Youth Girls Academy squad was announced at AFL Victoria's Youth Girls Presentation Night recently.  In total, sixty players were invited to be a part of the year long on and off field development program. Selected players will also go into a nine month State training process that will be overseen by State Coach, Andrew Jago.

AFL Victoria's Youth Girls Academy is based at the Essendon Football Club and is proudly supported by the Bill Hutchison Foundation.

Name - 2010 Club

Rhiannon Banner - St Albans

Amelia Beardmore - Melb Uni

Ellie Blackburn - Berwick

Maddie Boyd - Clonard College

Chanda Conway - Seville

Emily Dal Pos - Darebin

Jessica Dal Pos - Darebin

Stephanie De Bortoli - Kew

Hannah De Raad - Sunbury

Emma Delaney - Sacred Heart

Sharnni Di Mauro - Lalor Stars

Samantha Dobson - Narre South

Shannon Egan - Darebin

Jess Ellwood - Sacred Heart

Nikki Evans - Chirnside Park

Jenna Fowlie- Melb Uni

Jasmine Garner - St Albans

Kelsie Gill - Sunbury

Alexandra Gittings - Melb Uni

Rebecca Goring - Sacred Heart

Brianna Green - East Malvern

Danielle Hardiman - Cranbourne

Luci Hedley - Sacred Heart

Bethany Henley - Seville

Kelsey Houghton - Leopold

Bianca Jakobsson - Narre South

Madeleine Keryk - St Albans

Vanessa Lewicki - Leopold

Daniela Mazzocca - Kew

Riplee McLachlan - Narre South

Kirsten McLeod - Cranbourne

Chloe McMillan - Narre South

Rechelle McSwain - Darebin

Phoebe Monahan - Clonard College

Zoe Monk - St Simon's

Jess Nash - Diamond Creek 15s

Emily Paterno - St Albans

Michaela Perceval - Marong

Sarah Perkins - East Burwood

Adriana Piva - Kew

Rebecca Privitelli - St Damian's

Georgia Punton - Noble Park

Sarah Punton - Noble Park

Alex Quigley - Sunbury

Nadine Rabah - Mercy College

Natarsha Rappos - Melton

Tayla Rhodes - Barwon Heads

Emily Smith - St Albans

Renee Smith - St Damian's

Louise Stephenson - St Damian's

Nicola Stevens - Mercy College

Olivia Storer - Jacana

Brittany Tancred - Huntly

Aleshia Thomas - Lalor Stars

Terezita Turner - Seville

Jess Wallace - Cranbourne

Emily Whitfield - Darebin

Caitlyn Wilson - Chirnside Park

Sian Wilson - Melb Uni

Courtney Young - East Burwood

Tayla Zammit - St Albans


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.