Home Page

Bendigo Bank

& Rural Bank

Central Highlands

Football League

Proudly supported by naming rights partner Bendigo Bank & Rural Bank


Bendigo Bank’s local Community Bank branches are proud to be supporting Central Highlands Football League.  To find out more on how the Community Bank’s are supporting your local community please visit their website by following the links below.

As our major sponsor we ask that you please support your local Community Bank.


Community Bank Beaufort - https://www.bendigobank.com.au/branch/vic/community-bank-beaufort/

Community Bank Ballan- https://www.bendigobank.com.au/branch/vic/community-bank-ballan-district/

Community Bank Buninyong- https://www.bendigobank.com.au/branch/vic/community-bank-buninyong-district/

Community Bank Creswick- https://www.bendigobank.com.au/branch/vic/community-bank-creswick-district/

Community Bank Daylesford- https://www.bendigobank.com.au/branch/vic/community-bank-daylesford-district/


 Senior Best & Fairest Dinner  

More than 200 people enjoyed the opportunity to get together after a season impacted significantly by COVID 19 at the 2021 Senior Best & Fairest Dinner on Friday night at the Ballarat District Trotting Club. 

All senior CHFL and CHNL awards for the season were presented to many excited players who have enjoyed successful seasons.

A feature of the night was the presentation of CHFL Life Membership to immediate past league president Eddie Comelli. 

Congratulations to Geoff Taylor Medalist (Senior Best & Fairest) Mitch Gilbert (Skipton FNC) and Runner Up Christopher Peart (Daylesford FNC). 

Reserves Best & Fairest Ben Horne (Daylesford FNC) and joint Runners Up Jesse Eastwell (Newlyn FNC) & Brett Duffy (Dunnstown FNC). 

Shane Everard Senior Goal Kicking Award Sam Dunstan (Hepburn FNC) 82 goals and Reserve Goal Kicking Award Billie Leskosek (Buninyong FNC) 44 goals. 

Rookie of the Year Patty Labbett (Newlyn FNC). 

Ballarat Courier Player of the Year Matthew Aikman (Rokewood Corindhap FNC). 

The Ballarat Trophies & Gifts Team of the Season was announced featuring Ron Watt (Gordon FNC) as coach and Adam Toohey (Gordon FNC) as captain of the team.


 Junior Best & Fairest Dinner 

The Junior Best & Fairest Dinner on Friday night wrapped up a long 2021 season with more than 150 under 15 and under 18 players enjoying a dinner at the Ballarat District Trotting Club. 

Justin Butler (Springbank) came home hard in the final rounds to win the under 18 award with 19 votes ahead of Hunter McDonald (Rokewood Corindhap) with 17 votes. 

Samuel Battistella (Buninyong) won the Under 15 award with 30 votes, one best on ground performance ahead of James Rieniets (Springbank). The best & fairest award was on top of Samuel also winning the under 15 goal kicking award with 56 goals.

Lachlan Reynolds (Gordon) won the under 18 goal kicking with a total of 49 goals from the COVID shortened season.



The CHFL football app is now live and available to down load from gameface

All clubs sites and the program are on the app as well as live scoring of the senior matches.




Lachie's Legacy



Lachie’s Legacy aims to bring rural and remote children access to the game of football through skill development, provision of equipment, payment of registration fees and access to facilities.



The aims of the Legacy are to;

  • Provide equipment including, but not limited to; footballs, training equipment, uniforms, boots to children that otherwise would not have access to.
  • Facilitate development of the game within rural areas through workshops for team’s player training sessions and mentoring.
  • Offer opportunities to players within the game that builds mateship and positive experiences supporting Lachies belief that AFL is the greatest game on earth.


How can you help…?

Firstly get the word out there that the legacy exists so kids who need assistance can apply. A bank account has been established for people, business or sporting clubs to donate directly. A group of key people who understand the aim of ‘Lachies legacy’ will be coordinating the disbursement of funds via applications from teams and visualised opportunities.


Account name: Lachie’s Legacy

BSB: 633 000

Account number: 163 422 934


 CHFL Preferred Uniform Supplier

The Central Highlands F.L. continues its partnership with Loco Sportswear as the preferred uniform supplier within the CHFL providing on and off field uniforms to clubs within the league.

Loco Sportswear is a licensed AFL Victoria Country supplier able to provide matchday jumpers and socks, netball skirts and off field apparel to suit all needs of clubs.

All orders are recommended to be placed directly with Loco Sportswear.  www.locosportswear.com.au 

For further information contact Loco  on (03) 9645 4150 or e-mail  info@locosportswear.com.au