

Albury Basketball 2022 Representative Squad Selections

Good afternoon everyone

On behalf of the Albury Basketball Association we would like to thank the following:

- All the athletes that tried out across all of the age divisions
- Our fantastic coaches that give their time so generously
- All of the parents, guardians and helpers that make our rep program the success that it is.

Squad Selections

The trials for the 2022 Representative Season continued to see further growth in the number of athletes trying out across the age divisions both boys and girls. It was great to see so many young athletes continuing to develop and improve as basketball players.

This growth in numbers and ongoing development of our athletes makes selecting teams challenging for our coaching group and decisions are made in collaboration with multiple coaches to ensure we have multiple sets of eyes watching our athletes and contributing to the final decisions.

Our trial process was underpinned by the following:

- Ability to listen and follow instructions
- Basketball skills
- Athletic ability
- Attitude
- Work ethic

- Potential
- Physical Attributes
- Feel for the game
- Coachability
- Commitment
- Team Balance

Being selected in the Albury Basketball Representative Program is a fantastic achievement. Representative players continue to learn and develop through squad training which is just as valuable as their on-court experience.

We ask that all athletes, parents and guardians respect the decision of the coaching group and be supportive as we enter the 2022 season.

Important – Please Note:

Coaches will discuss Development Athletes at the first training session. Some coaches already know who the DA's will be in their squad while others will use the first training and the Wodonga Tournament to make final decisions.

Development Athletes will be given the opportunity to play in tournaments that the Association identifies. Examples of this could be Wodonga, Benalla, Shepparton and John Martin Cup. Development Athletes will only be charged the development athlete levy and only pay additional amounts if they compete in tournaments.



The selected squads are as follows:

Under 12 Boys Squad

Bodie Cahill Jimmy Lyons **Chad Carey** Hugo Menz Ziggy Clift Mannix Murray Zeike Copperwaite **Hunter Murray** Jake Cremer Charlie Packer Ryan Crook Mitch Packer Blake Di Stefano Hudson Piltz Levi Duel Eli Rodd Neto Ezekwe Benjamin Scott Tanner Guthrie Mitchell Sheather Max Hall Thomas Toepfer

Caleb Hopwood Ted Vesey
Bill Jaenke Oscar Webb

Under 12 Girls Squad

Matilda Bell **Eden Hutchins** Alexandrah Bodycott Jessica Jones Lara Collins Sophie Kirk Emmi DeMamiel **Ruby Knight** Zahli DeMamiel Milla Lowe McKenzie Drinkwater Goldie Lyons Willow Elliott Sophia Moran Isla Geddes Maisey Player Claudia Gibson Freya Rae **Evie Gow** Claudia Redfern Lilly Hilton Sienna Sears

Anabelle Spinelli



Under 14 Boys Squad

Jaxon Cooper **Edward Ockenden** Will Packer Jed DeMamiel Josh Flegeltaub **Lucas Romanis** Harry Goonan Fraser Sharpe Billy Hall **Thomas Sheather Toby Harris Hunter Smith** Sidney Harrison **Jack Taylor** Tarkyn Hines Jeremy Vogel Hugo Howard **Thomas Wells** Lewis Kreutzberger Tom Wheatley **Thomas Mack** Billy Whitfield Kade Whymark Cooper Mason Lucas Williams Trent McKenna Blake Morgan Rafferty Wiseman Darcy Wood

Under 14 Girls Squad

Vida Alexander Lucy Hocking
Alice Bell Ava Lowe

Audrey Biles Charlotte McFarlane

Leah Blakemore
Abigail Brown
Lexi Nesire
Phoebe Dight
Ava Paul
Maya Edmunds
Poppy Fruean
Charlie Gibson
Lily Moona
Lexi Nesire
Ava Paul
Phoebe Rowston
Ella Sears

Phoebe Godward-Smith Indi Sibraa
Emelia Harding Maddison Smith
Savana Hika Millie Thomas
Tyla Hilton Ellie Wright



Under 16 Boys Squad

Jake Bauerle
Mason Bowler
Baxter Bright
Jesse Carey
Izack Daley
Will Dickins
Ben Flegeltaub
Rylan Frazer
Leo Geerling
Toby Gett

Mitchell Godward-Smith Hudson Gray Ash Harrington Caius Lowe Oliver Mack
Rory Marshall
Rory McMahon
Alexander Moran
John Morgan
Aiden Nicholson
Ayce Nicholson
Riley O'Sullivan
Harrison Paul
Jackson Romanis
Benjamin Stewart
Harrison Westmoreland

Emmet Whitehead Ted Williams Harrison Wilson

Under 16 Girls Squad

Rose Bell
Jade Crook
Makaia Gemmell
Lily Harrison
Claudia Hocking
Audrey Hogg
Hattie Hogg
Ellie Lyons
Chelsea Maginnity

Chelsea Maginnity Aleira McCowan Kijana McCowan Ebony McGee Ruby Moona Olivia Telford

Mackenzie Thomson Addison Wheeler Becky White Ava Whitfield Kadence Wild Rhiannon Wild



Under 18 Boys Squad

Seth Beer
Liam Brady
Harry Doig
Kaizes Folau
Charlie Gett
Dominic Gibbons
Robert Jacksmith
Liam McPhee
Jack Paul

Noah Rowston Luke Sampson Hughie Stevenson Charlie Strang Christian Usares Jacob Walsh Sam Webb Bailey Westmoreland

Zac Williams

Under 18 Girls Squad

Stella Biles
Oliviah Bodycott
Olivia Hopper
Zoe Marshall
Madeline Turner
Ruby Strang
Tarnee Wilson