Albury Basketball 2021 Representative Team Selections

Good afternoon everyone

On behalf of the Albury Basketball Association we would like to thank the following:

- All the athletes that tried out across all of the age divisions
- Our fantastic coaches that give their time so generously
- All of the parents, guardians and helpers that make our rep program the success that it is.

Team Selections

The trials for the 2021 Representative Season continued to see further growth in the number of athletes trying out across the age divisions both boys and girls. It was great to see so many young athletes continuing to develop and improve as basketball players.

This growth in numbers and ongoing development of our athletes makes selecting teams challenging for our coaching group and decisions are made in collaboration with multiple coaches to ensure we have multiple sets of eyes watching our athletes and contributing to the final decisions.

Our trial process was underpinned by the following:

- Ability to listen and follow instructions
- Basketball skills
- Athletic ability
- Attitude
- Work ethic

- Potential
- Physical Attributes
- Feel for the game
- Coachability
- Commitment
- Team Balance

Please remember, being selected in the Albury Basketball Representative Program is a fantastic achievement regardless of the team an athlete is selected to. Representative players continue to learn and develop through squad training which is just as valuable as their on-court experience.

We ask that all athletes, parents and guardians respect the decision of the coaching group and be supportive as we enter the 2021 season.

The selected teams are as follows:

Under 12 Boys

SJL - Division 1

Rafferty Wiseman

Parker Whitehead

Jalen Chalmers

Toby Harris

Thomas Mack

Joel Evans

Lewis Kreutzberger

Sam O'Guche

Lucus Romanis

SJL - Division 2

Ryan Crook

Jimmy Lions

Hugo Menz

Thomas Haszard

Hugh Hogg

Mitch Packer

Tom Wheatley

Will Packer

Eli Sims

Geordie Paton

Development Athlete:

Neto Ezekwe

Blake Di Stefano

Under 12 Girls

SJL - Division 1

Alice Bell

Ava Paul

Indi Sibraa

Lara Collins

Lexi Nesire

Lily Moona

Maddison Smith

Maya Edmunds

Poppy Fruean

Tyla Hilton

SJL - Division 2

Claudia Gibson

Goldie Lyons

Jenna Dickins

Lexi Bodycott

Lucy Hocking

Phoebe Dight

Ruby Knight

Ruby McLaren

Zahli DeMamiel

Zoe Andrews

Development Athletes

Allie Lions Ella McGrath Lyla Berry Sophie Kirk

Under 14 Boys SJL Teams (Divisions TBC)

Harrison Westmoreland

Jesse Carey

Ben Flegeltaub

Mason Bowler

Riley O'Sullivan

Ash Harrington

Rylan Frazer

Harry Paul

Ted Williams

Ayce Nicholson

Lucas Williams

Billy Hall

Jack Taylor

Hunter Smith

Tommy Sheather

Thomas Wells

Billy Whitfield

Xavier Medway

Jed DeMamiel

Josh Flegeltaub

Development Athletes

Please note:

(The U14 Boys is the largest squad in our program this coming season.

Players listed below will be given the opportunity to play in tournaments that the Association identifies. Examples of this could be Wodonga, Benalla, Shepparton.

Development Athletes will only be charged the development athlete levy and only pay additional amounts if they compete in tournaments)

Fraser Sharpe

Mateo Hanley

Harry Goonan

Tarkyn Hines

Dylan Howlett

Will Bourke

Ronan Simms

Jonty Hoskin

Mitch Godward-Smith

Ben Pendlebury

Sam Maguire

Cameron Romanis

Hugo Howard

Sid Harrison

Blake Morgan

Dion Kirk

Under 14 Girls

BNSW Junior Premier League

Rose Bell

Leah Blakemore Charlie Gibson Harriet Hogg Ava Lowe Ellie Lyons Kijana McCowan Ruby Moona Jorja Stevens Olivia Telford

SJL - Division 1

Alice Beavan Audrey Biles Gemmell Makaia Ebony Mcgee Naia McKerlie Rose Milthorpe Phoebe Rowston Millie Thomas White Becky Ellie Wright

Development Athletes

Vida Alexander
Abigail Brown
Emelia Harding
Shelby Junck
Ella Sears
Sasha Seymour
Tilly Stewart

Under 16 Boys

SJL - Division 1

Noah Rowston Harrison Wilson Frank Oguche Sam Webb Jacob Walsh Jake Bauerle Oliver Mack Kaizes Folau Caius Lowe

SJL - Division 2

Luke Sampson Charlie Gett Benjamin Stewart Seth Roberts Hudson Collins **Emmet** Whithead Sonny Junck Toby Gett Darcy Vincent Cooper Hall

Development Athletes

Will Dickins Leo Geerling Hughie Stevenson

Under 16 Girls

BNSW Junior Premier League

Aleira McCowan

Jade Crook

Claudia Hocking

Stella Biles

Zoe Marshall

Molly McLaren

Audrey Hogg

Isabella McKerlie

Mackenzie Thomson

Lily Harrison

Addison Wheeler

SJL - Division 1

Ruby Strang

Zali Sims

Ava Whitfield

Imogen Arcus

Tarnee Wilson

Madeline Turner

Chelsea Maginnity

Development Athlete

Luca Gibbons

Under 18 Boys

SJL – Division 1

Brady Liam Drew Brndusic Robert Jacksmith Connor O'Sullivan Jack Paul Ryan Simpson Charlie Strang Christian Usares Zac Williams

SJL – Division 2

Hamish Darmody
Gedeon Gatchessi
Dominic Jefferson
Billy Richardson
Keith Tanyanyiwa
Sam Vincent
Fraser Whitfield

Under 18 Girls

SJL - Division 1

Jordan Purtell
Ash Purtell
Mikayla Kirby
Steph Smith
Lani Wall
Mia Junk
Lily Howe
Oliver Bodycott
Bella Fielder
Grace Turner