A2 Daphne Hass OAM Trophy

Season	Wini

Season	Winner
1995/96	Cathy Jones
1996/97	Melinda Donavon
1997/98	Helen Strauss
1998/99	Melanie Dunne
1999/2000	Erica Hunt
2001/01	Erin Losberg
2001/02	Helen Strauss
2002/03	Helen Strauss
2003/04	Amanda King
2004/05	Kayla Appleby
2005/06	Karen Edgerton & Laura O`Dowd
2006/07	Sarayah McColl
2007/08	Sheridan Darroch
2008/09	Belinda Vellnagel
2009/10	Mikhaila Stanley & Olivia McGinley
2010/11	Tessa Long
2011/12	Chloe Warrell
2012/13	Jodie-Lee King
2013/14	Jessica Tranter
2014/15	Erica Hunt
2015/16	Belinda Vellnagel, Sarah Hanisch, Erin Blackmore
2016/17	Erin Blackmore
2017/18	Bree Irwin
2018/19	Madison Haupt
2019/20	Natsuki Ueda

Daphne Hass played and administered the game of softball for some 54 years. She represented Queensland from 1947 -1952. At the club level she was a foundation member of Bears Softball Club along with her 3 sisters Bernice, Sybil and June.

After retiring from competitive softball she became President of Bears. Here she was awarded a Life Membership after seeing out her 40th year with the Club before moving on to the administration scene of Brisbane. Within 3 years Daphne had moved through the administrative ranks and was elected President of Brisbane Softball Association in 1983. During this time she served on numerous committees.

Daphne received a Brisbane Life membership in 1991 and a Softball Australia Award in 1992. In 1993 she was awarded an Order of Australia and in 2000 received an Australian Sports Medal, along with her brother Doug.

She retired as President of BSA in June 2000 after 16 years in the position. Since 1983 Daphne has been an active member of the Qld Women's Amateur Sports Council and was awarded a Life Membership in 1994. Daphne rates her 54 years of involvement in softball as a most satisfying and rewarding time.

