	A1 June Spice Medal
Season	Winner
1988/89	Carolyn Crudgington
1989/90	Michelle Moores
1990/91	Carolyn Crudgington
1991/92	Michelle Moores
1992/93	Louise Mitchell
1993/94	Tanya Harding
1994/95	Haylea Petrie
1995/96	Tanya Harding
1996/97	Kim Cooper
1997/98	Brooke Wilkins
1998/99	Melanie Grant
1999/2000	Natalie Shapiro
2001/01	Natalie Shapiro
2001/02	Haylea Petrie
2002/03	Tanya Harding
2003/04	Linda Ward
2004/05	Amanda Doman & Danielle Stewart
2005/06	Jodie Bowering
2006/07	Brenda De Blaes
2007/08	Kylie Cronk
2008/09	Kirsty Jennings
2009/10	Carmelle Sorensen
2010/11	Brenda De Blaes
2011/12	Stacey Porter
2012/13	Jocelyn McCallum
2013/14	Aimee Murch
2014/15	Kaia Parnaby
2015/16	Stacey Porter
2016/17	Rebecca Chapman
2017/18	Jessica Torpey
2018/19	Brooke McNamara & Tamieka Whitefield

Amber Johnson

2019/20

In 1989 we celebrated the inaugural June Spice Medal Night.
This award night has been the catalyst for celebrating the achievements and performances of players within the Brisbane Softball Association.

The Awards Night of Celebration as it is coined now, is the culmination of ideas and dreams of a very committed and passionate group of softball supporters. The June Spice medal has been appropriately named after a lady who began her interest in softball in 1946. June Spice devoted 30 years to softball as a state player, scorer, Brisbane selector, Manager of Queensland and Brisbane teams and was on Brisbane Management for some 15 years. In 1967 she was elected a life member of Brisbane Softball Association.



