A Grade - The Ralph Cutts Cup

A Grade	- The Ralph
Year	Winner
1985	WOLVES
1986	BEARS
1987	WOLVES
1988	WOLVES
1989	WOLVES
1990	
1991	BEARS
1992	BEARS
1993	BEARS
1994	REBELS
1995	
1996	
1997	BRUINS
1998	BRUINS
1999	ROYALS
2000	
2001	BRUINS
2002	
2003	SPIRIT
2004	no A grade comp
2005	no A grade comp
2006	no A grade comp
2007	DEVILS
2008	REDSOX
	BRUINS
2010	BRUINS
2011	BRUINS
2012	PK
2013	BRUINS
2014	BRUINS
2015	BRUINS
2016	BRUINS
2017	REDSOX REDSOX
2018	
2019	not contested

The Ralph Cutts Perpetual Trophy is a Cup donated by the Brisbane Softball Umpires Association to be awarded to the winner of the A Grade division in the Brisbane Men's Softball competition.

It was introduced in 1985, the same year men's softball began within the Brisbane Association. Up to this time, the league was known as BWSA-Brisbane Womens Softball Association. The founders of the mens competition wanted to name it after a man, one who was involved in softball and Umpire Ralph Cutts filled the bill.

Ralph was referred to as a great guy and a great Umpire, fair and approachable during his games and had been involved in other aspects of the game for many years.

Ralph Cutts became a Life Member of the Queensland Softball Association in 1965 and he was a Queensland Softball Umpires Association Committee Member from 1981 to 1983. He became a Life Member of the Brisbane Softball Umpires Association in 1974. He was the President of the Brisbane Softball Umpires Association in 1983/84 when he retired after 29 years involvement in softball.

Ralph would have been a member of the Metropolitan and Brisbane Umpiring Committee prior to the Brisbane Softball Umpires Association, which was formed for the 1973/74 season. Ralph was even was well-known about the park for his line-marking duties, always putting in for the good of the game. Both Ralph and his wife Belle both belonged to the Athletics Softball Club.