PRIZE-GIVING AWARDS

Congratulations to these award recipients honoured at our 2019 NWC Prize-Giving Ceremony.

College Awards

Grade	Recipient	Trophy
Collegiate Cup	Winner: St Mary's College	Premier College
		Championship Cup
Collegiate 1A	Winner: Marsden 3	Marie Hopkins Trophy
	Runner Up: Wgtn Girls 4	
Collegiate 1B	Winner: Wgtn High 1	NWC Cup
	Runner Up: Tawa 2	
Collegiate 1C	Winner: St Mary's 8	NWC Cup
	Runner Up: Wgtn Girls 7	
Collegiate 2A	Winner: Wgtn Girls 12	Esme Moore Trophy
	Runner Wgtn Girls 11	
Collegiate 2B	Winner: Tawa 4	NWC Cup
	Runner Up: Wgtn Girls 13	
Collegiate 2C	Winner: QMC 4	NWC Cup
	Runner Up: Wgtn Girls 14	
Collegiate 3A	Winner: QMC 5	WNA Cup
	Runner Up: WEGC 13	
Collegiate 3B	Winner: WEGC 15	NWC Cup
	Runner Up: Wgtn Girls 19	
Collegiate 3C	Winner: Onslow 4	NWC Cup
	Runner Up: Wgtn Girls 21	
Collegiate 4A	Winner: St Mary's 16	Hazel Paul Trophy (plate)
	Runner Up: Newlands 6	
Collegiate 4B	Winner: Wgtn Girls 28	NWC Cup
	Runner Up: Marsden 7	
Collegiate 4C	Winner: Wgtn Girls 29	NWC Cup
· ·	Runner Up: WEGC 19	·
Collegiate 4D	Winner: QMC 9	NWC Cup
	Runner Up: WEGC 20	11110 001
Collegiate 5A	Winner: Wgtn Girls 34	'Y' Cup
Collegiate 3A	Runner Up: QMC 8	Cup
Callaniata ED	·	NIMC Com
Collegiate 5B	Winner: Wgtn Girls 37	NWC Cup
	Runner Up: Wgtn Girls 36	
Collegiate 5C	Winner: Wgtn Girls 40	? NEW 2019
	Runner Up: Wgtn Girls 41	
JColl 1A	Winner: WEGC 23	Jamie Trophy
	Runner Up: Newlands 7	
JColl 1B	Winner: Newlands 10	NWC Cup
	Runner Up: WEGC 25	
JColl 1C	Winner: Marsden 11	NWC Cup
	Runner Up: QMC 12	· ·
JColl 1D	Winner: St Cath's 3	NWC Cup- missing cup
10011 10	Runner Up: Wgtn Girls 45	Titte Sup Illissing sup
	Numer Op. Wgur um 43	



JColl 2A	Winner: Wgtn Girls 46	Doyle Cup
	Runner Up: St Cath's 4	
Intermediate	Winner: TBC	Intermediate Cup
	Runner Up: TBC	
Special Mention	QMC 4	
Won all games – unbeaten:	St Mary's 8	
	WEGC 15	
	Marsden 11	
	Wgtn Girls 34	
	Wgtn Girls 37	
Collegiate Highest Goal Average	QMC 4	Shirley Smith Trophy
Collegiate Best Defensive Play	Wgtn Girls 37	Lady Appleton Trophy
Highest Finishing College Team	To be awarded after NZSS Champs	Acorn Cup

Senior Awards

Grade	Recipient	Trophy	
Senior 1	Winner: Vic Uni 11	WEOC Cup	
Semor 1	Runner Up: Vic Uni 9	WEOG Cup	
Senior 2	Winner: SMOG 10	NWC Cup	
Selliol 2	Runner Up: Nga Mokopuna 2	NWC Cup	
Senior 3	Winner: Ories 3	NIM/C Cup	
Selliol 5	Runner Up: SCOG 1	NWC Cup	
Senior 4	Winner: SMOG 12	NIMC Cup	
Semor 4	Runner Up: Kia Ora 10	NWC Cup	
Senior 5	Winner: Ories 5	SMOC Cup	
Sellioi 5	Runner Up: Vic Uni 16	SMOG Cup	
Senior 6	Winner: SCOG 3	NWC Cup	
Sellior 6	Runner Up: Kia Ora 13		
Senior - Highest Goal Average	Ories 3	Betty Armstrong Cup	
Senior - Best Defensive Play	Ories 3	Barbara Marchant Trophy	
Senior Team Award	Wgtn East 11	Senior Team Award Trophy	

Premier Awards

Grade	Recipient	Trophy
Premier 1	Winner: PIC 1	NZ Community Trust Trophy
	Runner Up: PIC 2	
Premier 2	Winner: PIC 3	O'Neill Cup
	Runner Up: PIC 5	
Premier 3	Winner: Wgtn East 2	Dorothy Smith Trophy
	Runner Up: Wgtn East 3	
Premier Reserve 1	Winner: VIC Uni 4	Smith Cup
	Runner Up: SMOG 4	
Premier Reserve 2	Winner: WGC 2	Johnsonville/Marion Smith
	Runner Up: WEGC 2	Trophy
Premier Reserve 3	Winner: Wgtn East 8	Premier Cup
	Runner Up: NCOG 1	
Premier Reserve 4	Winner: QMC 2	Annie Calder Trophy/Trustbank
	Runner Up: WGC 3	Cup
Premier Reserve 5	Winner: Newlands 2	
	Runner Up: Wgtn United 1	
Premier - Highest Goal Average	PIC 1	Lady Fowler Cup
Premier - Best Defensive Play	PIC 1	Umpires Jubilee Trophy



Special Awards

Award	Recipient	Trophy
Club Uniform	Winner: Nga Mokopuna Nominations: Wgtn East Netball Club SCOG	Paul Cameron Trophy
Volunteer of the Year	Winners: Sonia Kupuri Nominations: Robbie Herbison Darrell Doig	Haggie Cup
Fair Play Award	Winner: Katie Alexander Nominations:	NWC Cup
Club Administrator	Winner: Lizzie Cody Nominations:	Geale Family Cup
Coach of the Year – Developing players	Winner: Sue Pulham Nominations: Helen Glading	NWC Trophy
Special Mention:		
Coach of the Year Special Mention:	Winner: Anna Andrews-Tasola Nominations: Irene Katsougiannis – Wgtn Olympic Cushla Litchwark – Wgtn East 2 Delphina Gray – WGC 2 Efi Fa'atau – Samuel Marsden 1	Dale Wortman Trophy
Most Improved Team	QMC 2 and Wgtn East 8	Sykes Cup
Club Achievement	Ories	Marjorie Jenden Trophy
Club Championship – Small Club	SCOG	Betts Cup
Club Championship – Large Club	PIC	Lady Iris Kitts Trophy

Umpire Awards

Award	Recipient	Trophy
Umpire of the Year	Ann Hay	Denise Young Trophy

Wellington Regional Awards

NWR Emerging Player of the Year	Paris Lokotui	Dale Wortman Cup
NWR Player of the Year	Katrina Rore	The Presidents Cup

