

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

MEDIA RELEASE

AFL WESTERN DISTRICT FINALISES TOTAL TEAM POINTS

The AFL Western District Commission has set the 2019 Total Team Points for senior football teams playing in Western District.

There has been no change to Total Team Points allocations since the first release of points for the 2019 season on January 30 for teams in the Hampden, Warrnambool and District, South West and Mininera Leagues.

AFL Western District Commission Chairman Gerard Lucas said "The Commission considered the objectives of the Player Points System Policy when determining Total Team Points for our region. We believe the points settled on for 2019 season will improve the evenness and equalisation of each competition, which are key objectives of the policy.

We want the competitions to be even and fair and ideally, players and supporters will go to a match on a Saturday afternoon with their team having a chance of winning".

Within the policy of the Player Points System Policy, the AFL Western District Commission carefully considered a number of applications for points reassessment from Clubs. Information supplied included team lists, list of players departing the club, list of new players, junior lists, ABS data and other supporting evidence.

The second window for Clubs to apply for additional Total Team Points has now closed and there is no further opportunity for clubs to apply for additional points for the 2019 season.

The next step for clubs under the Player Points System Policy is to submit their Player Points Self Audit Form to AFL Western District for review prior to the start of the season.

Contacts:

Gerard Lucas: Chairman, AFL Western District – 0408 721 916

AFL WESTERN DISTRICT FINAL TOTAL TEAM POINTS 2019

HAMPDEN FNL

CLUB NAME	2019 Allocation
CAMPERDOWN	40
COBDEN	40
HAMILTON KANGAROOS	40
KOROIT	37
NORTH WARRNAMBOOL	40
PORT FAIRY	40
PORTLAND	40
SOUTH WARRNAMBOOL	40
TERANG MORTLAKE	40
WARRNAMBOOL	40

MININERA DISTRICT FL

CLUB NAME	2019 ALLOCATION
ARARAT	47
CARAMUT	47
GREAT WESTERN	47
GLENTHOMPSON-DUNKELD	42
HAWKESDALE-MACARTHUR	44
LISMORE-DERRINALLUM	42
MOYSTON-WILLAURA	42
PENSHURST	42
TATYOON	42
SMW ROVERS	45
WICKLIFFE-LAKE BOLAC	43
WOORNDOO-MORTLAKE	45

SOUTH WEST DISTRICT FNL

CLUB NAME	2019 Allocation
BRANXHOLME-WALLACEDALE	45
CAVENDISH	45
COLERAINE	45
DARTMOOR	45
HEATHMERE	45
HEYWOOD	45
TYRENDARRA	45
WESTERNS	45

WARRNAMBOOL DISTRICT FNL

CLUB NAME	2019 ALLOCATION
ALLANSFORD	44
DENNINGTON	44
EAST WARRNAMBOOL	47
KOLORA NOORAT	42
MERRIVALE	44
NIRRANDA	43
OLD COLLEGIANS	42
PANMURE	46
RUSSELLS CREEK	47
SOUTH ROVERS	44
TIMBOON DEMONS	44