

MINNOW SAILING ASSOCIATION VICTORIA ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING MINUTES OF MEETING

Date: 24 February 2018
Location: Parkdale Sailing Club

Apologies: None

Meeting commenced at 3:05pm

Previous AGM minutes.

- Motion: That the 2017 AGM Minutes be accepted.
 - Proposed by Richard Backwell, Andy MacIntyre seconded)

Presidents report (Alister Danks)

- Thanks to current committee members for their contributions. Richard Backwell, Shane Baker, Sean O'Brien, Nicole Matthews, Russell Matthews, Chris Schey, Steve Cowell, Gareth James, Vij Joshi, Andy MacIntyre.
- The Minnow National association is now in it's second year.
- We have a new partner agreement with Australia Sailing for the Minnow class.
- Over the past year there were 7 Minnow sailors in the Victorian Sailing Team.
- We have had strong numbers of participants at Minnow events
- The association continues to focus on building up the smaller clubs
- Williamstown have grown from zero minnows to four in the past year.

Treasurer report (Sean O'Brien)

- Refer attached Income Statement for 1 Jan 31 Dec 2017.
- Overall we had a deficit of \$8.5k. The reason for this was timing the of the Blairgowrie Nationals income and expenses. Most cash for this regatta was received in the prior income year (2016) however most expenses were recorded in the 2017 year.
- In the past two years cash reserves have grown from \$25k to \$28k.
- Net assets of the association are \$35k.
- The boat building program had a small surplus of \$170 for the year
- Motion: That the Income Statement, prepared on a cash basis, for the 12 month period to 31 December 2017, be adopted
 - o Proposed by Alister Danks, seconded by Chris Schey
- Motion: That the membership fee for the association be \$55 for an individual or \$80 for a family.
 - Proposed by Garath James, seconded by Andy MacIntyre

Election:

Richard Backwell was the only nominee for president. No other nominees. Accepted.

General committee members elected:

- * Chris Schev
- * Steve Cowell
- * Garrath James

- * Shane Baker
- * Sean O'Brien
- * Nicole Matthews
- * Andy McIntyre
- * Vijaya Joshi
- * Sharna Baskett

Meeting concluded at 3:30pm.