

FROM THE ARCHIVES

A complete statistical history of the Murray Football League

FIRST EIGHTEEN

- 1931 Cobram, Barooga, Tocumwal, Strathmerton, Numurkah
- 1932 Cobram, Barooga, Tocumwal, Strathmerton, Numurkah, Muckatah
- **1933** Cobram, Barooga, Tocumwal, Numurkah, Berrigan, Finley, Muckatah, Nathalia, Strathmerton
- 1936 Cobram and Barooga United

1937 - Strathmerton withdrew to enter the Picola Association, Cobram disassociated with Barooga and affiliated. Barooga did not affiliate.

- 1938 Strathmerton re-admitted
- 1939 Muckatah Club withdrew
- **1940** Katamatite admitted

1946 - League reformed after war: Nathalia, Numurkah, Finley, Cobram, Berrigan,

Tocumwal, Strathmerton, Katamatite

- 1947 Barooga again admitted
- 1948 Barooga and Katamatite withdrew
- **1949** Deniliquin admitted
- 1962 Shepparton East admitted
- 1964 Jerilderie admitted
- 1968 Shepparton East withdrew
- 1980 Coleambally admitted
- 1984 Coleambally withdrew
- 1987 Mulwala admitted
- 1989 Barooga admitted
- **1994** Jerilderie and Strathmerton withdrew
- 1997 Congupna, Echuca United, Moama admitted
- 2003 Berrigan withdrew
- 2006 Rumbalara and Tongala admitted
- 2012 Tocumwal withdrew to enter Picola League at season's end

SECOND EIGHTEEN

1959 to 1961 - Nathalia, Cobram, Numurkah, Finley, Berrigan, Tocumwal, Deniliquin and Strathmerton

- 1962 Shepparton East and Blighty admitted
- 1964 Jerilderie admitted, Blighty withdrew
- **1968** Shepparton East withdrew
- **1980** Coleambally admitted
- 1984 Coleambally withdrew
- 1987 Mulwala admitted
- 1989 Barooga admitted
- 1992 Jerilderie withdrew
- 1993 Jerilderie re-admitted
- 1994 Jerilderie, Strathmerton withdrew
- 1997 Congupna, Echuca United, Moama admitted
- 2002 Berrigan withdrew
- 2006 Rumbalara and Tongala admitted
- 2012 Tocumwal withdrew to enter Picola League at season's end

THIRD EIGHTEEN

1960 - 1962 - Numurkah, Finley, Nathalia, Cobram, Berrigan, Tocumwal, Deniliquin and Strathmerton

- 1963 Shepparton East admitted
- 1964 Jerilderie withdrew
- 1980 Coleambally admitted
- 1984 Coleambally withdrew
- **1987** Mulwala admitted
- 1989 Barooga admitted
- **1991** Jerilderie withdrew
- **1992** Jerilderie readmitted
- 1993 Jerilderie withdrew
- 1994 Strathmerton withdrew
- 1997 Congupna, Echuca United, Moama admitted
- 2000 Congupna withdrew
- 2001 Congupna readmitted
- 2003 Berrigan withdrew
- 2006 Rumbalara and Tongala admitted
- 2012 Tocumwal withdrew to enter Picola League at season's end

FOURTH EIGHTEEN

1977 - Berrigan, Cobram, Deniliquin, Finley, Jerilderie, Nathalia, Numurkah, Tocumwal, Strathmerton

- 1980 Coleambally admitted
- 1983 Strathmerton withdrew
- **1984** Coleambally withdrew
- 1985 Strathmerton readmitted
- 1986 Strathmerton withdrew
- 1987 Mulwala admitted
- 1988 Strathmerton readmitted
- 1989 Barooga admitted
- 1994 Jerilderie, Strathmerton withdrew
- 1997 Congupna, Echuca United, Moama admitted
- 2003 Berrigan withdrew
- 2006 Rumbalara and Tongala admitted
- 2008 Echuca United unable to field a side.
- 2012 Tocumwal withdrew to enter Picola League at season's end