

## **DIGGERS REST FOOTBALL NETBALL CLUB**

**Date:** Friday 2<sup>nd</sup> December 2016

**Time:** 7.19pm

Venue: Burra's Sports Club, Diggers Rest

**Attendees:** As listed per official recorded list.

Apologies: Carol and Mike Gleeson, Shaun Sims, Dylan Hannan, Georgia Vicendese, Dean

Churchyett

Confirmation of Previous Minutes: Moved: Chris PayneSeconded: Sue Bromfield

PRESIDENTS REPORT: as tabled / read by Ben Morse

TREASURERS REPORT: As tabled / Read by Lance Eddy

**SECRETARYS REPORT:** 

**FOOTBALL REPORT:** AS Tabled / Read by Daniel Furnell

**NETBALL REPORT:** As tabled / read by Amy Schwegler

All current Positions declared vacant and chair taken up by Club Life Member Cole Laurie to officiate the electoral proceedings.

**PRESIDENT:**One Nomination received for **Lance Eddy**. 2<sup>nd</sup> by P. Tabone. Lance Eddy elected unanimously.

VICE PRESIDENT: One nomination received for **Chris Payne**. 2<sup>nd</sup> Jenny Said. Chris Payne elected unanimously.

**TREASURER:** NO Nomination received. Position remains vacant with various options being discussed.

**SECRETARY:** One nomination received for **Peta Kendall**. 2<sup>nd</sup> Jenny Said. Peta Kendall elected unanimously.

## **GENERAL COMMITTEE:**

**David Gill** Sue Bromfield **Teagan Dowsett** Dylan Hannan **Darlene Tyquin** Dawn Eddy Peter Tabone **Russell Baird Paul Downey Emma Brooking Ben Morse** John McMahon Linda Oliveri **Abbey Wright Steph Barnes** Daniel Furnell **Gary Wilson Amy Schwegler** 

Meeting closed at: 7.50pm