SPONSORS

Westfarmers Insurance (WFI)

Sedan Hotel in Conjunction with Jack Daniels

Totness Inn

Hahndorf Old Mill

Mt Pleasant Butchers

West End

Tungali Feedlot

IGA Sedan

MC & ML Blenkiron Piggery

Atze Farming

G & C Falkenberg

Plush Group

Coopers of Mt Pleasant

Swan Reach Tyres & Mechanical

Garden Grove

Litl' Mo's Bakery & Café

Bundilla Pastoral

Marne Valley Turf

Gary Gum (we kill it, you grill it)

Pine Hut Creek Farm

King Plumbing

Dito+

Simmonds Transport

Angaston Transport

J & J Lloyd

Thornby

Ravenstar Massage

Anderson & Fawcett

Vince Flida

DJMAutobody

I & R Elliker

T, J, S & Z Starkey

P & A Burgemeister

S & J Klose

Roley

A & D Wilson

THANK YOU



WELCOME **EVERYONE**

TWO TOWNS, ONE DISTRICT ONE CLUB

In November 1921 the club was created by the merger of the Sedan Football Club and the Cambrai Football Club to the Cambrai Sedan Football Club (renamed Sedan Cambrai Football Club in 1930), they joined the Murray Ranges Football Association and in 1922 the club had it first win an A Grade premiership and went on to win 3 more (1923, 1924 & 1927). In 1925 the club competed in the Murray River Football Association for a single season before transferring back to the Murray Ranges Football Association, where it competed until the association dissolved in 1935. At that point there is uncertainty of where the club competed, or if the club went into recess. The club is known to have competed within the Barossa and Murray Valley Football Association in 1947. Between 1951 and 1954 Sedan Cambrai Football Club went into recess and then in 1955 the club competed once again in the Barossa and Murray Ranges Football Association for a couple of seasons, before moving Leagues to compete within the Gawler and Districts Football Association until 1958. 1959 saw the club move to the Torrens Valley Football Association before moving into the Hills Football League in 1967. The Club played in numerous divisions and competitions within the Hills Football League, until it merged with the Mt Torrens Football Club in 1976. The Club was known as Mt Torrens/Cambrai with this arrangement lasting until 1984. In 1985 Mt Torrens and Cambrai split and the Sedan/Cambrai Football Club was reformed with the addition of netball. This is when the Club became known formally as the Sedan Cambrai Football Netball Club and moved into the Mid Murray Football and Netball Associations.

The Club competed within the Mid MurrayAssocitaion for 24 years where it won two A Grade football Premierships in 1988 and 2000, along with two A Grade netball Premierships in 1990 and 2008. The Club also had great success in junior football and netball by winning numerous premierships. In 2009 the Mid Murray Football/Netball Association had its last year of competition which forced the club to move to a different League. Since 2010 the football teams have been competing within the Hills Football League. Initially this left the netballers with no netball following football but after much hard work throughout 2010, the Hills Netball Association was formed in 2011. This has allowed football and netball to be played at the same venue once again, continuing on in promoting the Club as a place for both men and women to participate in a winter sport.









FOOTBALL PREMIERSHIPS

A GRADE	B GRADE	U16'S	U13'S
1922, 1923 1924		1994, 2004 &	1989, 1994 &
1927, 1966, 1974,		2007	2009
1988 & 2000			

NETBALL PREMIERSHIPS

A GRADE	B GRADE	C GRADE	JUNIORS	SUB JUNIORS
1990, 2008,		1990, 2003,	1988, 1993,	1986, 1987,
2011, 2012 &		2006, 2009 &	1994, 1998,	1989, 1990,
2013		2013		1992, 1999,
				2001 & 2002

ASSOCIATION MEDAL WINNERS FOOTBALL

A GRADE	B GRADE	U16'S	U13'S
1926 R Payne		1986 P Havelberg	1994 L Vanstone
1932 S Atkinson		1988 T Clarke	1995 S Gibson
1935 V Martin		1992 P Burgemeister	2005 S Naicker
1955 V Nuske		1993 S Noack	
1986 P McGorman		1997 G Falkenberg	
1987 P McGorman			
1992 K Habermann			
1994 P McGorman			
1996 T Clarke			
1998 A Klose			
2004 G Falkenberg			



Thank you to all who helped with their time and knowledge to make today a wonderful celebration for the Sedan Cambrai Netball Football Club

ASSOCIATION M

NETBALL

A GRADE	B GRADE	C GRADE
2003 J King	2004 K Hoepner	1986 S Schultz
2005 A Starkey	2005 S Day	1992 S Clark
2007 J Loffler		2013 H Tuckwell
2012 J Fiebig		
2014 A Eichler		
JUNIOR	SUB JUNIOR	
1987 V Wheeler	1990 V Schultz	
1993 V Schultz	1991 E Burgemeister	
1994 E Burgemeister	1992 E Burgemeister	
2001 M McGorman	1994 H Rasmus	
	1997 J King	
	1998 J King	
	1999 J King	
	2001 A Starkey	

SCFNC 2015 Committee

President: David Schultz

Vice President: Alex McGorman

Secretary: Joel Grieger **Treasurer**: Sue Pinnington

Senior Football Director: Colin Buckby **Junior Football Director**: Alex McGorman

Netball Director: Heidi Roesler

Sponsorship Co-Ordinator: Dave Pinnington

Additional Members: Dawn Stewart, Kathy Kain, Gregg

Falkenberg

Club Contact Information

sedancambraifnc@hotmail.com

PO Box 47 Cambrai 5353

President-0408816943 Secretary-0437964564

LIFE MEMBERS

†Gordon Mueller Vern Nuske	
David Underwood	
Brian Schroeder	
Terry Burgemeister	1995
Fritz Burgemeister	1995
Peter Graetz	1996
Kathy Kain	2000
Kaye Falkenberg	2000
Terry Pratt	2002
Pam Graetz	2008
Roger Fiebig	2008
Chris Tuckwell	2008
Leonie Schultz	2009
Dawn Stewart	2010
Terri Schutz	2011
David Schultz	2013
Ashley Klose	2014





Cheer, cheer the black and the white!
Honour the Magpies day and by night!
Lift that loyal banner high,
Shake down the thunder from the sky!
Whether the odds be great or be small,
We'll come out and win over all,
While our players keep on fighting,
Onward to victory!









