

Fencing Victoria 2012 Annual General Meetings

7.00 pm Wednesday 7 May 2013

Minutes

1. Attendance

Scott Arnold(VFA), Simon Auty (Fioretto), Nigel Bacon (PFA), Michelle Bolwell (MFC), Terry Cuddy (VRI), Derek Flood (LaTrobe), Grant Foster (Blacklords) Ben Hallett, (Whitehorse Chevaliers), Jan Hannah (Spatha), Kate Harman (VRI), Robyn Hunter (Dragons), Andrew Ius (Dragons), Helen Smith (Dragons), Geoff Webber (Blacklords)

2. Apologies

Angela Dobson-Block (PFA), Carol Sullivan (Dragons), Zoltan Vilogosh

3. Minutes of the 2011/2012 AGM and Matters Arising

Minutes passed Hate Harman, Seconded Kayt Spano

4. Reports

a. President

Report was presented by Simon Auty. He spoke to how decreased funding will create challenges that will be felt this year. He talked about how successful the Schools League has become and how well the VicBandits are being managed by Brook Dunstan. Brooks's contribution has been outstanding. He spoke about Kayt's report on U15/U17 Nationals. Kayt also contributed. Tour was a great bonding experience, parents and fencers all worked well together. Kayt is to be congratulated on her efforts. Next was Emma Ryan's report on U20 Nationals. All parties worked well, there were a few communication problems, but in general the tour was a success.

b. Finance Director

Simon Auty went through the financials. - Note 8 & 9 include GST Liability, overall amount is correct.

c. SDO - No Report

5. Election of Executive and Officers

As no positions had more nominees than places a show of hands was required. The following people were voted into these positions

President – Simon Auty

Directors – Grant Foster, Kate Harman, Robyn Hunter, Kayt Spano, Geoff Webber Public Officer

Tournament Secretary (now part of Communication portfolio)

Armourer - Derek Flood,

Publicity Officer

Coaches & Refereeing Commission

Selection Commission – Paul Baker (PFA), Angela Dobson-Block (PFA), Rob Di Pasquale

Development Commission

AFF Delegate – Scott Arnold - Geoff Webber to remain in position until after AFF AGM VOC Delegate – Scott Arnold