DEVILS e-news

Wednesday March 27th 2007



Volume 1, 2007

DARE TO BE A DEVIL!

Welcome back on board in 2007!

Thank you for your continued support in becoming a member of the Wrest Point Tasmanian Devils again in season 2007.

It is through member support that we can help the Tasmanian Devils achieve their potential of playing in the VFL Grand Final.

Hopefully by now you will have received your membership pack complete with all of your member benefits.

Don't panic if you haven't- it is in the mail and you will have it by Friday.

If you have any membership enquiries or feedback on membership options please contact Tracey Kelly on either 63330602 or email tkelly@footballtas.com.au.

Again thanks for getting on board in 2007.

Devils Team Song

Oh we're from Tasmania A fighting fury, we're from Tasmania In any weather you will see us with a grin, hey! Risking head and chin, hey! When behind then never mind we'll fight and fight and win!

Oh we're from Tasmania We're never beaten til the final siren sounds, Like the players of old, we're strong and we're bold

Oh where from Tassie- the devils are back! Oh we're from Tasmania

(To the theme of Richmond Football Club)

New Devils Squad for 2007

We've attached for you the full 2007 Tasmanian Devils squad that includes the home club for each player. We welcome back some very familiar faces and wish the best to the newest members of the team.

The full squad of 63 is attached with this document

New Devils Leadership Group

Today Daryn Cresswell Tasmanian Devils Head coach announced his leadership group for 2007. They include:

Nathan Street Scott Stephens Ken Hall Mathew Westfield Brett Geappen Cameron Thurley Paul Koulouriotis

From this group Daryn has announced that the Tasmanian Devils will play with dual captains in Scott Stephens and Brett Geappen.

Major Dates in April 2007

April 7 2007 Devils vs Bendigo Windy Hill, Vic Round 1 of 2007 VFL season

April 14 2007 Devils vs Geelong Bellerive Oval

First home game in 2007

April 28 2007 Devils vs Frankston Aurora Stadium

Alec Campbell Cup and the Frank McDonald Medal





4

No.	First	Surname	Home club	No.	First	Surname
1	Nathan	Street	Glenorchy	35	Sam	Whish-Wilson
2	Scott	Stephens	Launceston	36	Sam	Fielding
3	Brody	Johnson	Lauderdale	37	Lachlan	Hansen *
4	Ben	Careless	Glenorchy	38	Josh	Gibson *
5	Mathew	Westfield	South Launceston	39	Darren	Crawford
6	Brett	Geappen	Clarence	40	Hamish	McIntosh *
7	Scott	McMahon *	Kangaroos	41	David	Hale *
8	Paul	Koulouriotis	TBC	42	Jason	Ling
9	Sam	Carins	Launceston	43	James	Armstrong
10	Trent	Bartlett	Deloraine	44	Brad	McDonald
11	Adam	Derbyshire	Launceston	45	Michael	Firrito *
12	Cameron	Thurley	Clarence	46	Zane	Littlejohn
13	Matthew	Smith	Burnie	47	Clinton	Brown *
14	Ben	Ross *	Kangaroos	48	Allan	O'Sign
15	Gareth	Delaney	Brighton	49	Leigh	Harding
16	Brennan	Savage	Launceston	50	Jess	Sinclair *
17	Kane	Richter	North Hobart	51	Nathan	Thompson *
18	Justin	Plapp	Penguin	52	Shannon	Grant *
19	Brodie	Moles	Glenorchy	53	Adam	Simpson *
20	Gregg	Sharman	Clarence	54	Brent	Harvey *
21	Luke	Shackleton	Burnie	55	Corey	Jones *
22	Tim	McMichael	Wynyard	56	Brady	Rawlings *
23	Jason	Howard	Kingborough	57	Daniel	Harris *
24	Leigh	Adams #	Kangaroos	58	Leigh	Brown *
25	Ken	Hall	North Hobart	59	Luke	Licht
26	James	Charlesworth	Hobart	60	Chris	McDonald
27	Tim	Mohr	Launceston	61	Nick	McKenna
28	Justin	Cotton	Penguin	62	Elijah	Taylor
29	Brad	Moran *	Kangaroos	63	Clinton	Matthews
30	Ben	Warren *	Kangaroos	64	Hamish	Shaw
31	Todd	Goldstein *	Kangaroos	65	Dylan	Ayton
32	Ben	Fagan	Clarence	66	Oliver	Divenuto
33	Rowan	Andrews	Kingborough	67	David	Hunt
34	Nathan	O'Donoghue	Launceston	68	Jack	Siggins

2007 Tasmanian Devils Team Squad