What a year it was for the Varsity Vipers Basketball Club in 2014, with 23 teams competing in the winter competition and 17 teams lining up for the Summer competition we saw our club grow in numbers for the seventh straight season! Here is a list of our 2014 Varsity Vipers award winners...


Varsity Vipers 2014 - End of season trophy presentation

Age Group


Most Improved

Viper Award

Presidents Award



Cohen Ashby

Christian Camino

Jake Forbes-Ewan

Carson Ritchie

Bryce Andrew

Taya Walsh

Strummer Lopez

Kiara Wright






U11 Girls

Eliza Albury

Talisha Simmons

Naomi Cooper

Salma Elmohandis






U11 Boys

Cooper Egins

Reilly Guastini

Kyle Allen

Sam Cooke


Mason Tutahi

Ashton Hart








U13 Girls

Tatiana Wright

Elisha Grofski

Hannah Coffey

Ebony McAndrew



Taylor Kourkounakis








U13 Boys

Ali Hajilou

Gabriel Camino

Lachlan McLaren-Kennedy

Jasdip Kurah


Mitchell Lethlean

Niall Read

Sebastian Luca

Ethan Cohens






U15 Boys

Cody Gager

Hamish Gooch

Josh Turner

Ross Dare


Kyle Musca

Callum Moon

Dakoda Daniels

Norbit Csiki-Berg






U15 Girls

Shelly Copley

Evie Donlon

Chelsea Mayer

Tia Jerbic



Jasmine Chan








U17 Girls

Rhiannon Duke

Madeline Bell

Stevie Norton

Caroline Fern






U17 Boys

Jasper Frietag

Daman Kurah

Heath Taylor

Josh Albury


Tyler Paurini

Josh Chan

Ethan Ireland

Hugh McCauley






U20 Boys

Jackson Riley

Sam Moore

Will Stevenson

Seamus Tanner






Coach of the Year

Chris Chan









Club Person of the year

Ray Vaisutis





Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.