Murray Bushrangers 2018 TAC Cup Pre Season U16 Squad

The Murray Bushrangers have announced their preliminary squad for the upcoming 2018 Under 16 Pre-Season. Over 70 talented footballers from across the region will commence training on Sunday 26 November at the Wangaratta Sports Development Centre.

Talent Manager Mick Wilson thanked the players who trialled and the clubs involved in nominating their players. He explained the rigorous process in selecting the squad “Staff have been planning the 2018 squad since May with the V-Line Cup, local matches and interleague all factored into the process”.

“Each of these young players have a fantastic opportunity to develop their football, fitness and personal attributes as they confront a variety of challenges across the pre-season”. This program takes extraordinary commitment from young footballers and their families to participate in our program, we will provide an environment where each player improves through hard work and dedication”.

“Whilst there will a number of players disappointed not to make the squad we encourage all of them to continue to work hard on their fitness and skill level. Many players have missed selection at this stage, only to progress and play elite football at AFL senior level.

The Murray Bushrangers Under 16 Pre-Season Squad is represented by 27 clubs across 10 leagues demonstrating the contribution made by volunteer coaches and club people throughout the region. “As a club, we understand the key role that local clubs play in producing talent, we are lucky that so many of these players have great mentors and role models within their local football environments”

Players in the 2018 Pre-Season squad will receive further information regarding training schedules etc within the next week.

All players, including current players must register for the 2018 Pre-Season via this link -;


Under 16 Pre-Season Squad


Luca Allan Cobram
Elijah Amery Lavington
Bailey Annett Wangaratta Tigers
Izac Artavilla Cobram
Ethan Baxter Shepparton Notre Dame
Harry  Baxter Wodonga Junior F.C
Harry Beasley Cobram
Nathan  Beattie Yea JFC
Dominic Bedendo Myrtleford Jnrs
Dustin Blake Mooroopna
Sheldon Bogdan Shepparton United
Ryley Bouker Myrtleford Jnrs
Tom  Bracher Wodonga Raiders
Declan Bren Myrtleford Jnrs
Caleb Brendal Wangaratta Kangaroos
Kade Brown Wodonga Junior F.C
Jai Carn Mooroopna
Kade Chalcraft Shepparton United
Mathew Collard St Mary's Seymour
Jett Cooper Shepparton United
Charlie Crisp Myrtleford Jnrs
Jordyn  Croucher Wodonga Raiders
Bailey Dale Wangaratta Imperials
Will Dwyer Shepparton Swans
Flynn Eriksson  Dederang Mt Beauty
Isaac  Folino  Wangaratta Kangaroos
Jayden Gagliardi Shepparton Notre Dame
Max Glass Wodonga Raiders
Regan Gorman Wangaratta Tigers
Connor Hangan Shepparton Notre Dame
Max Hemphill Yarrawonga
Lachlan  Hll Euroa
Elijah Hollands Wodonga Junior F.C
Elijah Kilmartin Shepparton Notre Dame
Dylan Langshaw Yarroweyah
Zav  Maher Shepparton United
Scout Matthews Shepparton Swans
Sean McAllister Tatura F.C
Tex McIntosh Myrtleford Jnrs
William McKerral Myrtleford Jnrs
Geordie McLennan Mansfield
Paddy McNamara Wangaratta College
Josh Milner Benalla Giants
Josh Muraca Myrtleford Jnrs
Luca Nicholson Cobram
Josh O'Dwyer Numurkah
Riley O'Kane Yarrawonga
Chelton Orchard Benalla Bulldogs
Tom  Panuccio Euroa
Ethan  Patrala Yackandandah
Lahlan  Peake Wodonga Junior F.C
Damien Pigatto Shepparton United
Fergus Pinnuck Strathmerton
Adam Pummeroy Shepparton United
Josh Rachelle Shepparton Swans
Max Rikys Shepparton Notre Dame
Ethan Roach Wangaratta Junior Magpies
Mitch Roche Shepparton United
Will Sharp Tungamah F.C
Sam Thompson Mansfield
Sean Thompson Shepparton United
Rhylan Thorne Shepparton Notre Dame
Rory Wapling Benalla Giants
Hayden Weller Rutherglen
Bailey Whittaker Mooroopna
Regan Williams Benalla Bulldogs
Ryley  Yenco Shepparton Swans


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.