Murray Bushrangers 2018 TAC Cup Pre Season U18 Squad

The Murray Bushrangers have announced their preliminary squad for the upcoming 2018 TAC CUP Pre-Season. Over 100 Talented Footballers from across the region will commence training on Sunday 19 November at the Wangaratta Sports Development Centre.

Talent Manager Mick Wilson explained the rigorous process in selecting the squad “Club staff began planning the 2018 list back in May with TAC CUP, Under 16 Country Championships, local football & interleague form all factored into the process”. “Each of these young men have a fantastic opportunity to develop their football, fitness and personal attributes as they confront a variety of challenges across the pre-season”. “As a Football Club we are fully aware that it takes extraordinary commitment from young footballers and their families to participate in the Bushrangers program, we look forward providing an environment where each player improves through hard work and dedication”.

“Whilst there will be players disappointed not to make the squad we encourage all of them to continue to work hard on their fitness and skill level, we will continue to monitor their progress at local level. History suggests that a number of these players will develop and come into squads either throughout the season or in coming years”

The Murray Bushrangers Pre-Season Squad is represented by 40 clubs across 10 leagues demonstrating the contribution made by volunteers coaches throughout the region. “As a club we understand the role that local clubs play in producing talent, we are fortunate that so many of these players have great mentors and role models within their local football environments”

“We look forward to working with our squad of players by providing a unique opportunity to compete against the most talented young footballers in the country” Wilson said

Players in the 2018 Pre-Season squad will receive further information regarding training schedules etc within the next week.

All players, including current players must register for the 2018 Pre-Season via this link -


2018 TAC Cup Pre-Season Squad

Edward Adams Shepparton United
Noah Amery Lavington
Liam Andrews Wodonga 
Lachlan Ash Shepparton Bears
Zane Barzen Shepparton United
Riley Bice Albury 
Henry Bouffler Scots College Albury
James Boyer Congupna
Jake Bradshaw Wodonga Raiders
Jack Brooks Cobram
James Butts Shepparton Bears
Alex Byrne Yarrawonga
Jackson Carmody Albury 
Sam Cavanough St Pat's Albury
Jye Chalcraft Shepparton United 
Will  Chandler Corowa
Will Christie Wangaratta Rovers
Kyle  Clarke Shepparton United
Dylan Clarke Wodonga Raiders
Hayden  Clarke Wodonga Raiders
Owen Conway Rennie
Josh  Crawford Wangaratta Magpies
Zac Cuppins Finley 
Rhys Damon Katandra
Ajak Dang Mooroopna
Nic Davey Seymour
Kai Davies Lavington
Edward Dayman Wangaratta Rovers
Liam Dodd Tatura
Sam  Durham Seymour
Fraser Ellis Wangaratta Magpies
Declan Everett Wodonga Raiders
Liam Fiore Shepparton United
Lucas Foenander Longwood
Bailey Frauenfelder Yarrawonga 
William Garner Katandra
Hudson Garoni Wodonga Bulldogs
Angus Geddes Albury
Jack Gerrish Wangaratta Rovers
Rhys Goodley Benalla Giants
Thomas Goyne Wodonga
Logan Hamilton Lavington 
Charlie Hamilton St Pat's Albury
Darcy Harrington Albury 
Fraser Hicks Shepparton United
Charlie Hill Tatura
Jay Hillary Yackandandah
Mitchell Holt Wangaratta Magpies
Pat Hourigan Wangaratta Rovers
Cody Howard Mulwala
Samuel Howard Thurgoona
Hugo Ingham Shepparton Bears
Nicholas Irvine Tungamah 
Huw Jones Seymour
Adam Jorgenson Picola United
Hudson Kaak St Marys Seymour
Benjamin Kelly Albury 
Eddie Keogh St Pat's Albury
Jacob Koschitzke Albury
Alou Kuol Shepparton United
Willson Mack Lavington
Kai Madgwick Mooroopna
Mark Marriott Benalla Saints
Adam Martin Lavington
Trent Matthes Wangaratta Magpies
Isaac McMillan Yarrawonga
Harrison Meade Yarrawonga
Sam  Mickelson Yarrawonga
Jack Moylan Shepartron Notre Dame
Nicholas Murray Henty
Jaxon  Nagle Wodonga Raiders
Michael Oates Lavington 
Thomas O'Brien Albury 
Josh  O'Donohue Wangaratta Rovers
Finbar O'Dwyer Yarrawonga
Jake Penman Euroa
Adam Pigatto Shepparton United
Rory Quinn Wodonga Bulldogs
Will Quirk Myrtleford
Joel Sanford Mansfield
Mitchell Scott Albury 
Joel Serra Shepparton United
Jack Sexton Yarrawonga
Kayden  Sharp Yarrawonga
Austin Shepherd Albury
Joshua Smart Wangaratta Tigers
Ely Smith Yarrawonga
Phillip Solomon Seymour
Blayke St John Wodonga Raiders
Lachlan  Sykes Mooroopna
Mitch Thomas Kiewa Sandy Creek
Will Tuenon Barunduda
Sid Vooght Seymour
Lachlan Walker Barnawartha
Mathew  Walker CDHBU
Patrick Warner Benalla Saints
Luke Whyte Shepparton Swans
Ky  Williamson Wangaratta Rovers
Cam Wilson Rutherglen
Buckley Wilson Wodonga Raiders
Kian  Wise Picola United


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.