MBFC Logo White

The Murray Bushrangers have announced their preliminary squad for the upcoming 2016 TAC CUP Pre-Season. Over 100 Talented Footballers from across the region will commence training on Sunday 15 November at the Wangaratta Sports Development Centre.


Talent Manager Lee Fraser explained the rigorous process in selecting the squad “Club recruiters have been planning the 2016 list for months with TAC CUP, Under 16 Country Championships, local football & interleague form all factored into the process”. “We have also conducted a series of athletic tests throughout the course of the year to ensure players have the athletic ability to perform at TAC CUP level”


“Each of these young men have a fantastic opportunity to develop their football, fitness & personal attributes as they confront a variety of challenges across the 5 month pre-season”. “As a Football Club are fully aware that it takes extraordinary commitment from young footballers and their families to participate in our program, we look forward providing an environment where each player improves through hard work and dedication”.


“Whilst there will a number of players disappointed not to make the squad we encourage all of them to continue to work hard on their fitness and skill level , we will continue to monitor their progress at local level. History suggests that a number of these players will develop and come into squads either throughout the season or in coming years”


The Murray Bushrangers Pre-Season Squad is represented by 36 clubs across 10 leagues demonstrating the contribution made by volunteers coaches throughout the region. “As a club we understand the role that local clubs play in producing talent, we are lucky that so many of these players have great mentors and role models within their local football environments”


“We look forward to working with our squad of players by providing a unique opportunity to compete against the most talented young footballers in the country” Fraser said


The Pre-Season will commence on Sunday 15 November at the Wangaratta Showgrounds and will include a series of fitness tests under the watchful eye of Murray Bushranger’s High Performance Manager Matt Glossop.


The Murray Bushrangers will celebrate the 2015 Season when it conducts the John Byrne Medal Vote Count thisSunday 18th October at the Yarrawonga Mulwala Golf Club Resort.





John Allit Deniliquin Rovers
Lachlan Beattie Yea
Bailey Bell Nathalia
Aaron Blackburn Benalla
Floyd Bollinghaus Wodonga Raiders
Harry Boyd Shepparton
Thomas Boyd Picola United
Mitchell Brendel Wangaratta
Aaron Britten Shepparton Swans
Will Brodie Shepparton
Patrick Bromley Benalla
Ryan Bruce Yarrawonga
Tom Burke Euroa
Jordon Butts Shepparton
Fletcher Carroll Albury
Zeke Carruthers Finley
Jimmy Chiller Mansfield
Brayden Coburn Strathmerton
Mitch Collins-Bye Yarrawonga
Billy Cooper Shepparton East
James Cousins Mansfield
Jesse Cuccinotta Shepparton United
William Donaghey Wodonga Raiders
Sam Drummond Mooroopna
Liam Duguid Shepparton
Jamie Dunne Benalla
Aaron Egan Shepparton Swans
Will Foster Barooga
Brayden Frost Euroa
Jaiden Gallagher Mulwala
Tom Gardiner Mansfield
Bryton Garth Lavington
Ryan Garthwaite Corowa-Rutherglen
Lachlan Gibbons St Patricks
Julian Hayes Jindera
George Haynes Wodonga
Damon Hemphill Yarrawonga
Nathan Hill Benalla
Ryan Holt Wangaratta Rovers
Nathan Hunter Seymour
Daniel Johnstone Barooga
Isaiah Jones Mooroopna
Harry Jones Wodonga
Josh Kezerle Shepparton Swans
Ryan Kilpatrick Mooroopna
Charlie King Wodonga
Jack King North Albury
Mitchell King Wodonga
Jack Kirley Lavington
Jye Lane Corowa/Rutherglen
Dalton Langlands St Patricks
Ben Lloyd North Albury
Macauley Lonergan Yarrawonga
Max Lynch Jindera / Albury
Matthew MacDonald Denilquin



Tristan Mann Albury
Patrick Marks Mansfield
Casey Marr Wodonga
Mason Marr Wodonga
Todd Marshall Deniliquin Rams
Joel McCarten Mooroopna
Jordan McGregor Tatura
Ben McIntosh Albury
Luke McKeown Numurkah
Jack McKernan Euroa
Harry McKimmie Wodonga
Trent McMullan Wodonga
Harry Morrison Benalla
Matt Neagle Wodonga Raiders
Connor Newnham Wodonga Raiders
Grady Nigsch Yackandandah
Ned Nihill Nathalia
Will Nolan Wangaratta Rovers
Dion Norden Shepparton United
Nathan Oakes Nathalia
Marcus O'Brien Benalla
Kyle Orchard Shepparton United
Alex Paech North Albury
Jake Page Albury
Jayk Papoulis Mooroopna
Ben Paton Mitta
Louis Pinnuck Strathmerton
Ronan Pritchard Yarrawonga
Esava Ratugolea Cobram
Rick Read Wodonga Raiders
Michael Reidy Mooroopna
Nick Richards Wangaratta
Bill Robertson Albury
Matthew Ryan Strathmerton
Jack Schilg Corowa/Rutherglen
Jarrod Service Mooroopna
Daniel Sharrock Wangaratta
Jy Simpkin Mooroopna
Mitchell Small Katunga
Charlie Spargo Albury
Zac Sproule Albury
Jordan Storer Wangaratta
Lachlan Tanner Albury
Mason Trevaskis Shepparton
Jett Trotter Euroa
Jesse Trower Waaia
Laitham Vandermeer Mooroopna
Lachlan Waite Seymour
Mitchell Waite Seymour
Isaac Wallace Wodonga
Jonty Wardle Katandra
Chris Welsh Benalla
Trent Williamson Wodonga
Nick Wood Benalla






Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.