Round 14 TAC CUP Murray Bushrangers vs Western Jets

The Murray Bushrangers head into this Sunday’s crucial clash with the Western Jets confident of an upset win on their home ground. With Nationals commitments now complete the Bushrangers have made 13 changes to the team that took on Dandenong last week.

Coach Darren Ogier said it was a clear line in the sand moment for this year’s playing group, ‘Following some great performances form our younger players over the last month it is now an opportunity for our senior group to return and have an immediate impact’.

“A number of these boys have had exposure either through the National Carnival or the VFL; it is now time for these boys to make their mark on the TAC CUP season”

“Whilst we have seen good signs over recent weeks, reality is we are 9th on the ladder and need to start winning games to earn the right to play finals”. “At this stage of the season our priority to reach the finals, with 5 games remaining it is important we play well this weekend against a very strong opponent”

Whist a number of ‘senior’ players return to the team Luke Smith from Congupna will make his debut after suffering a number of injury setbacks early in the season. “Luke is very talented footballer who has been in super form for the Congupna seniors, he has good pace reads the play well and really good skills, Luke deserves his opportunity”.

This weekend’s game is on Sunday afternoon from 12.00pm at Norm Minns Oval in Wangaratta.




Caleb Marchbank (Benalla)


Nathan Drummond (VFL RICHMOND)

Daniel Howe (Rennie)


Brady Pritchard (Yarrawonga)

Nick Mellington (Benalla)


Alister Clarke (Finley)

Dougal Howard (Albury)


Lachlan Leeds (Jerilderee)

Luke Smith (Congupna) Debut


Michael Reidy (Mooroopna)

Jake Marshall (Deniliquin Rams)


Ryley Sharp (Myrtleford)

Josh Schache (Seymour)


Brady Sharp (Myrtleford)

Isaac Muller (North Albury)


Levi Middleton (Finley)

Brydon Hodgson (Lavington)


Nate Trotter (Euroa)

Dylan McDonald (Albury)


Lachlan Tiziani (Albury)

Jim Carroll (Albury)


Shaun Mannagh (North Albury)

Mitch Mahady (North Albury)


Tom Nihill (Nathalia)

Nick Coughlan (Albury)


Jackson Clarke (Hamstring)



The selected team for this round is:


27. Martin Brennan


36. Mitch Mahady

(North Albury)

13. Dylan McDonald



17. Tom Holman


20. Dougal Howard


33. Connor Brown



2. David Mennen


12 Nick Mellington


22. Caleb Marchbank



19. Murray Waite

(Wangaratta Magpies)

35. Dion Metzner


23. Josh Schache



11. Kieran Ellis


15. Brody Webster


16. Nick Coughlan



32. Isaac Muller

(North Albury)

24. Dan Howe


9. Brydon Hodgson


Int from

34. Callum Crisp


4. Luke Smith (23rd Player)


47. Lachlan Dale



18. Jim Carroll


26. Jake Marshall




37. Ryley Sharp


28. Nate Trotter


44. Lachlan Leeds





Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.