Round 12 TAC CUP Bushrangers vs Northern Knights

The Murray Bushrangers are looking for a return to form this Sunday when they take on the Northern Knights at Norm Minns Oval in Wangaratta.

Coming off three losses the Bushrangers enter Round 12 of the TAC CUP outside the top 8 and with 7 games remaining in the season a win this weekend will put them right back in the mix.

Coach Darren Ogier was excited to announce a further two debutants in Brady Sharp (Myrtleford) and Levi Middleton (Finley).

 “Both boys have been playing outstanding senior football, and to be honest their form was simply too good to refuse”.

 “Levi is an inside midfielder who can push forward and kick goals, with wet weather predicted his approach at the contest and pressure on the ball carrier will hold him in good stead’.

 “Brady Sharp will make his debut a week after twin brother Ryley, Brady has been playing good senior football at Myrtleford and we have seen his confidence rise on the training track’.

 Also coming into the side this week are Brady Pritchard (Yarrawonga), Brody Webster (Benalla), Nate Trotter (Euroa) and Tom Nihill (Nathalia).

Ogier was confident of a good performance against the Knights this week after good signs from his inexperienced chargers in recent weeks. “There have been a number of postiives over the last few weeks with a number of boys experiencing TAC CUP football for the first time”.

 “It is a bit step up in standard and all boys have commented on the pace of the game and you can see in their second and third games they adjust and improve’

 “It is likely to be heavy conditions on Sunday and we feel we have the right balance of talls and smalls this week”.

 This weekend’s game commences at 1.00pm at Norm Minns Oval on Sunday 29 June.

Don’t forget to follow the Murray Bushrangers on TWITTER #gobushies


Brady Sharp

Myrtleford – Debut

Levi Middleton

Finley - Debut

Brady Pritchard


Tom Nihill


Brody Webster


Nate Trotter



Dan Howe

Under 18 Nationals

Nathan Drummond

Under 18 Nationals

Nick Mellington

Richmond VFL

Michael Duncan


Henry Peni

Shepparton Swans

Alex Tattersall


Michael Reidy


 The selected team for this round is:


28. Nate Trotter


40. Brady Sharp


6. Shaun Mannagh

(North Albury)


33. Connor Brown


17. Tom Holman


2. David Mennen



14. Jay O’Donoghue


19. Murray Waite

(Wangaratta Magpies)

48. Tom Nihill



29. Lachlan Tiziani


23. Josh Schache


31. Jackson Clarke

(Wangaratta Magpies)


35. Dion Metzner


15. Brody Webster


44. Lachlan Leeds



34. Callum Crisp


26. Jake Marshall


1 Brady Pritchard



37. Ryley Sharp


27. Martin Brennan


38. Julius Battista

(Shepparton Bears)


39. Dale Powell


53. Levi Middleton




47. Lachlan Dale


25. Jack Welsh


45. Alister Clarke







Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.