Round 11 TAC CUP vs Geelong Falcons

Four young Bushrangers will make their TAC CUP debut when the Murray Bushrangers take on 5th placed Geelong Falcons this Saturday afternoon.

 Myrtleford duo Ryley Sharp and Callum Crisp will debut following solid form at the Saints. Murray Bushrangers coach Darren Ogier was full of praise for both boys ‘ Crispy and Ryley have continued to improve with each training, both boys have impressed our ruck coach Peter McIntyre with their skill level and more importantly attitude towards their development’.

Young Mulwala running machine Dale Powell will get his opportunity on the wide open spaces of Highgate Recreation Reserve. “Dale is an elite runner who has a 15 beep which combined with good skills and a strong work rate gives him an opportunity at TAC Cup level’.

Michael Reidy from Mooroopna has been promoted off the development list following good form at both local level and at training. “Michael had a late start season following State Basketball commitments, but he has elite athletic characteristics and a unique skills” Ogier said.

Following two nail biting losses in in recent weeks; Ogier was happy to include Victorian Country representatives Daniel Howe, Nathan Drummond and David Mennen. All of these boys are in good form and we look forward to their leadership and experience assisting the young boys in the side” Ogier said.

 Rounding out the 10 inclusions this week are Cobram defender Dion Metzner, Deniliquin midfielder Jake Marshall and Jerilderee forward Lachlan Leeds.

 Ogier is looking forward the contest with the hard running Geelong Falcons, “they are an elite running side who will aim to get us out in the open spaces, if we can win the contested ball it will provide opportunities for our talls in the forward line.

 “It is always an exciting time of the season when the National Carnival is upon us , it provides opportunities for all our boys to get a taste of TAC CUP football, hopefully they will grab it with both hands’

 The game starts at 1.00pm at Highgate Recreation Reserve in Craigieburn.

 Don’t forget to follow the Murray Bushrangers on TWITTER #gobushies


Nathan Drummond


Daniel Howe


David Mennen


Jake Marshall


Dion Metzner


Lachlan Leeds


Ryley Sharp

Myrtleford – Debut

Callum Crisp

Myrtleford - Debut

Michael Reidy

Mooroopna - Debut

Dale Powell

Mulwala - Debut



Mitch Mahady

Under 18 Nationals

Kieran Ellis

Under 18 Nationals

Nick Coughlan

Under 18 Nationals

Dougal Howard

Under 18 Nationals

Dylan McDonald

Under 18 Nationals

Jimmy Carroll

Under 18 Nationals

Isaac Muller

Under 18 Nationals

Brydon Hodgson

Under 18 Nationals

Brady Pritchard

Omitted – Yarrawonga

Tom Nihill

Omitted - Nathalia


The selected team for this round is:


27. Martin Brennan


35. Dion Metzner


6. Shaun Mannagh

(North Albury)


33. Connor Brown


17. Tom Holman


2. David Mennen



31. Jackson Clarke

(Wangaratta Magpies)

12. Nick Mellington


14. Jay O’Donoghue



29. Lachlan Tiziani


23. Josh Schache


44. Lachlan Leeds



19. Murray Waite

(Wangaratta Magpies)

37. Ryley Sharp


8. Henry Peni

(Shepparton Swans)


30. Alex Tattersall


26. Jake Marshall


10. Nathan Drummond



7. Michael Duncan

(Mitta United)

46. Michael Reidy


34. Callum Crisp



39. Dale Powell


38. Julius Battista

(Shepparton Bears)



40. Brady Sharp


48. Tom Nihill











Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.