Round 6 Murray Bushrangers vs Calder Cannons

The Murray Bushrangers will be keen to bounce back from last week’s loss against the Eastern Ranges when they take on TAC CUP powerhouse the Calder Cannons this Saturday.


The Bushrangers who are currently in 6th position on the ladder will be looking for a competitive effort across the ground.


The Bushrangers welcome back into the team Henry Peni (Shepparton Swans) and Alex Tattersall (Mooroopna) with Martin Brennan from Rutherglen playing his first game for the club.


Coach Darren Ogier whilst disappointed with last week’s loss will take a lot of positives into this week’s game. ‘We moved the ball very well at times last week and we will be looking to work hard around the stoppages against a very quick Cannons running brigade’


Ogier went on to say that “the Cannons have two 200cm key forwards, whilst providing a challenge for our key backmen in Dougal Howard and Caleb Marchbank it will provide an opportunity to rebound the defensive 50 to create scoring opportunities.”


‘Debutant Martin Brennan has been in scintillating form for Rutherglen, it is always exciting when a Bushranger makes his debut at TAC CUP level.




The changes this week in summary are:



Alex Tattersall


Marty Brennan

Rutherglen – 1st Game

Henry Peni

Shepparton Swans



Josh Schache

Hamstring Tightness

Dylan McDonald


Daniel Howe










The selected team for this round is:


11. Kieran Ellis

(Albury FC)

20. Dougal Howard

(Albury Tigers)

1.Brady Pritchard

(Yarrawonga FC)


27. Martin Brennan


22. Caleb Marchbank


44. Lachie Leeds



2. David Mennen


12. Nick Mellington


31. Jackson Clarke

(Wangaratta Magpies)


15. Brody Webster


17. Tom Holman


19. Murray Waite

(Wangaratta Magpies)


8. Henry Peni

(Shepparton Swans)

36. Mitch Mahady
(North Albury)

6. Shaun Mannagh

(Walla Walla)


32. Isaac Muller

(Nth Albury)

9. Brydan Hodgson


10. Nathan Drummond



30. Alex Tattersall


18. Jim Carroll


45. Allister Clark



26. Jake Marshall

(Deniliquin Rams)

28. Nate Trotter




35. Dion Metzner


48. Tom Nihill


7. Michael Duncan

(Mitta United)




Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.