Western Jets Youth Girls Academy Announced

The Western Jets Football Club is pleased to announce the inaugural squad for the TAC Cup Victoria University Youth Girls Academy.

The Club has selected a summer training squad of 75 players which is made up of 15 year olds to 18 year olds. The Western Jets have also finalised it's staff for this program and are pleased to announce that Bridget Barker from the North Melbourne Football Club will be the Head Coach. 

The program for the YGA will commence on Thursday, November 10th at Crofts Reserve, Altona North. As is the case with the AFL National Womens League, the program this year will take place during the summer months and conclude in April 2017. The program will include training sessions, a camp, intra-club practice matches and matches against other TAC Cup Club's. 

We are pleased to announce that Victoria University will be our major sponsor as is the case with the Western Jets TAC Cup U/18 male program. We are also pleased to announce that the Williamstown Football Club will also be a significant partner with the YGA.

Please see a full list of staff and a list of players that have been invited to attend a start up meeting which will be conducted on Monday, October 24th commencing at 5:30pm at Victoria University Footscray Park Campus in room L114 in Building L. Parking at the University off Farnsworth Ave is free after 5pm.

Staff for the program are;

Head Coach- Bridget Barker
Assistant Coaches- Gavin Mahony, Krista Woodruffe and Stephanie Webb
Development Coaches- Shae-Lee Murphy-Burke and Sabrin Nyawela
Team Manager- Shannon Colgan
Strength & Conditioning- Claudia Davey, Krista Woodruffe
Sports Trainer- Taylor Mason


First Name Last Name
Brodie Armstrong-Weston
Lauren Basto
Abbi Bolt
Billie-Dane Brigham
Jessie Cameron
Rachel Camilleri
Victoria Cantwell
Emillee Cavanagh
Diane Comport
Maddison Cooper
Caitlyn Crameri
Celeste Defina
Britney Dudley
Alana Ellis
Anina Fale
Maddison-Eve Fenech
Maddison Field
Olivia Forsythe
Mia Franklin
Emily Gardner
Caitlyn Gashi
Elizabeth Georgostathis
Ebony Gilbert
Isabella Grant
Mollie-Ann Gregory
Stephanie Guastalegname
Emily Haber
Phoebe Haig
Sophia Hallak
Emily Hannett
Emmerson Hitch
Aleesha Hobbs
Tylah Hohapata
Taylor Holland
Amy Hrvatin
Isabella Iaccino
Maddison James
Chelsea Jansen
Brianna Key
Jordyn Kollmorgen
Kayla Koropeckyj
Maddison Lister
Emma Ludolff
Charlee MacPherson
Jessica McKenzie
Liv Mifsud
Charleigh Morton
Shanae Murray
Isabella Negri
Shireace Newton
Kaitlyn O'Keefe
Chelsea Pittari
Isabelle Pritchard
Georgina Rebuffo
Katarina Rebuffo
Larissa Renaut
Monqiue Ristoski
Caitlin Rock
Scarlett Saxon-Jones
Cleo Saxon-Jones
Charlie Scotson
Jazmine Smith
Leah Spargo
Brodie Stevens
Mimi Tran
Shannae Tritt
Elise Vella
Ebony Vella
Sharnie Whiting
Claire Wilson
Alexandra Woodhead
Laura Wright
Thalia Wright
Nikita Wright
Tatiana Zahra



Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

AFL Latest News