Annual Anzac Day Clash - Mayne v Coorparoo

Traditional rivals the Mayne Football Club and the Coorparoo Football Club come together again in the Annual Anzac Day Clash on Saturday 24th April 2021 to honour all Australians and New Zealanders who represented their respective countries in times of conflict.

The two clubs have a long and meritorious history over many decades and have more recently reformed a strong respect and bond with each other in making this important day a special occasion.

The Anzac Day Clash will include the attendance of Legacy Australia who will be collecting funds for the partners and children of those who gave their lives or their health for our country.  They provide the essential social, financial and developmental support that these families depend on each day. You can donate now at Legacy Australia or on the day.

A traditional medal is now awarded each year for the Best and Fairest Player on the day in the name of the late Wayne Stewart. Wayne represented both clubs during one of the most successful eras for both clubs during the 1970’s as a Premiership Player and Club Champion. The Award is presented by Wayne’s brother Tyrone on behalf of the Stewart Family. Tyrone also represented both clubs.

A formal Anzac Day ceremony will be conducted between the Reserves and Seniors matches between 1.30pm and 2.00pm and will include music from the Pipes & Drums, National Servicemen's Memorial Band.

The Reserve Grade will play at 12.00pm followed by the Seniors at 2.00pm and the day will culminate with the QFAW playing at 4.45pm.


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.


2021 QFA Division 1 HART Sport Cup
1 Mayne 42
2 Springwood 42
3 Coorparoo 34
4 Caloundra 34
5 Beenleigh 30
6 University of Queensland 28
7 Aspley 14


2021 QFA Division 1 HART Sport Cup Reserves
1 Coorparoo 54
2 Mayne 42
3 Caloundra 38
4 Beenleigh 30
5 University of Queensland 30
6 Springwood 20
7 Aspley 10


2021 QFA Division 3
1 Jimboomba 44
2 Morningside 40
3 Sherwood Districts 40
4 Zillmere 40
5 Maroochydore 30
6 Mayne 14
7 Ormeau 12
8 Bribie Island 4


2021 QFAW Division 2 Central
1 Jindalee 50
2 Sherwood 46
3 Redland-Victoria Point 32
4 Morningside 28
5 Mt Gravatt 28
6 Mayne 22
7 Kedron 10
8 Moreton Bay 8