Tigers announce club leaders for 2021

The Tigers announced their leadership group for their Hart Sport QFA Division 1 team for 2021.

Jack Collings extends his reign as Club Captain to five consecutive seasons and he will be joined by his cousin Caleb Brown as Co-Captain. Brown served as Club Captain from 2012 to 2016 which included the triple premiership period of 2014 to 2016. He returned last year to extend his prestigious career and will hopefully reach the 200 game milestone early in the year.

The talented cousins have also achieved numerous Keith Beavis Awards between them with Brown holding two Club Champion Awards from 2006 and 2008 while Collings has had a vice like grip on the Award since 2017 for a club equalling record with Andrew Housego and Carl Herbert of four wins.

The leadership group also includes triple premiership players, 2016 Club Champion Zac McLean and veteran key defender Dean Hartley.

In the Reserves Grade, experienced defender and premiership regular Stew Settle will lead the team while five times Graham Walters Award winner Danny Evans and two times Premiership ruckman and young gun Gus Shaw will be his Vice Captains.

The Third Grade will be led by the very experienced hands of Tony Stevens with Chris Azzopardi and Murray Laing as his Vice Captains.

The inaugural Women’s team will be led by Paige Weddell with Emily Bowden and Brooke Restall as Vice Captains.


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.


2021 QFA Division 1 HART Sport Cup
1 Mayne 42
2 Springwood 42
3 Coorparoo 34
4 Caloundra 34
5 Beenleigh 30
6 University of Queensland 28
7 Aspley 14


2021 QFA Division 1 HART Sport Cup Reserves
1 Coorparoo 54
2 Mayne 42
3 Caloundra 38
4 Beenleigh 30
5 University of Queensland 30
6 Springwood 20
7 Aspley 10


2021 QFA Division 3
1 Jimboomba 44
2 Morningside 40
3 Sherwood Districts 40
4 Zillmere 40
5 Maroochydore 30
6 Mayne 14
7 Ormeau 12
8 Bribie Island 4


2021 QFAW Division 2 Central
1 Jindalee 50
2 Sherwood 46
3 Redland-Victoria Point 32
4 Morningside 28
5 Mt Gravatt 28
6 Mayne 22
7 Kedron 10
8 Moreton Bay 8