Community Cup this Sunday at the Den

The Brisbane Reclink Community Cup is on this Sunday 28th July at the Den. 

In addition to a celebrity game of footy, this is a big day for music lovers. The Reclink crew announced a very special supergroup will be performing this year. Dubbed Charlie & The Clangers, the group will feature Joe Agius from The Creases, Monica Sottile from Sweater Curse, Ritchie Daniell from Hatchie, and Ruby McGregor and Charles Sale from Babaganouj

It's also been confirmed that there will be special guest vocalists from some of Brisbane's favourite bands. 

The Everton Wolves and Mayne Tigers  are thrilled to be able to support this great fundraiser with proceeds going to Reclink. Reclink Australia provides sport and art programs to disadvantaged Australians to create socially inclusive, life-changing opportunities. More information about Reclink is available at

In an epic match up of musos versus the media, the Rocking Horses will take on the Brisbane Lines.

Members of The Church, Powderfinger, Violent Soho, Dead Letter Circus, Yes You, Tape/Off, Flangipanis and many more will look to cinch victory back, trailing 2-1 after successive wins from the Brisbane Lines. 

This year’s theme is based on Paul Kelly and Kev Carmody’s timeless From Little Things Big Things Grow, and there's still tickets available for the event head to theGuide for all the info.


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.


2021 QFA Division 1 HART Sport Cup
1 Mayne 42
2 Springwood 42
3 Coorparoo 34
4 Caloundra 34
5 Beenleigh 30
6 University of Queensland 28
7 Aspley 14


2021 QFA Division 1 HART Sport Cup Reserves
1 Coorparoo 54
2 Mayne 42
3 Caloundra 38
4 Beenleigh 30
5 University of Queensland 30
6 Springwood 20
7 Aspley 10


2021 QFA Division 3
1 Jimboomba 44
2 Morningside 40
3 Sherwood Districts 40
4 Zillmere 40
5 Maroochydore 30
6 Mayne 14
7 Ormeau 12
8 Bribie Island 4


2021 QFAW Division 2 Central
1 Jindalee 50
2 Sherwood 46
3 Redland-Victoria Point 32
4 Morningside 28
5 Mt Gravatt 28
6 Mayne 22
7 Kedron 10
8 Moreton Bay 8