Colts Coaches Wanted for 2019

The Mayne Football Club is seeking the services of an experienced coach and assistant coach for their Under 18 (Colts) squad for 2019.

The club has a proven track record of developing and progressing its Colts players to open age with over fifty percent of its current QFA Division 1 squad coming through this programme. Players have also gone on to QAFL and NEAFL level as a result of a focus on player development and opportunities to progress to a higher level.

The club is amenable to a head coach and assistant model or a co-coaching model depending on the applicants’ preferences and experience.

The Mayne Football Club has a rich and successful history dating back to 1924 and prides itself on its strong and positive culture. All coaches are part of an inclusive and supporting football department with teams participating in the QFA Division 1 (Seniors and Reserves) and QFA Division 4 as well as the QFA Colts.

A Level 1 Coaching Accreditation is required or a willingness to complete the required qualification prior to the commencement of season 2019.

Enquiries can be made by contacting Club President Russell Ditchburn on 0413 274 967 or by email to

All submissions should be in writing and can also be emailed to


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.


2021 QFA Division 1 HART Sport Cup
1 Mayne 42
2 Springwood 42
3 Coorparoo 34
4 Caloundra 34
5 Beenleigh 30
6 University of Queensland 28
7 Aspley 14


2021 QFA Division 1 HART Sport Cup Reserves
1 Coorparoo 54
2 Mayne 42
3 Caloundra 38
4 Beenleigh 30
5 University of Queensland 30
6 Springwood 20
7 Aspley 10


2021 QFA Division 3
1 Jimboomba 44
2 Morningside 40
3 Sherwood Districts 40
4 Zillmere 40
5 Maroochydore 30
6 Mayne 14
7 Ormeau 12
8 Bribie Island 4


2021 QFAW Division 2 Central
1 Jindalee 50
2 Sherwood 46
3 Redland-Victoria Point 32
4 Morningside 28
5 Mt Gravatt 28
6 Mayne 22
7 Kedron 10
8 Moreton Bay 8