Triple ton for club legend

Andrew Housego will play his 300th game of senior football today when he runs out for the Tigers against the Yeronga Devils.

This will be Housie’s 280th game for the Tigers but his amazing record also includes 20 games for the Morningside Panthers. When Mayne sat out the 2000 season in a much publicised affair, Housie went over to the Panthers for one season before returning to his beloved Tigers as soon as things had been resolved.

In an amazing record of resilience, durability and loyalty as coined by Mitch Ferguson in his defining piece on the great man as he approached his 250th game for the Tigers in 2014, Housie has continued on determined to break the Mayne Tigers club record of 281 games held by Albert Hadwen since the 1930’s.

Housie holds the extraordinary record of 11 seasons as Club Captain and equal club record of four Club Champion awards over twenty one years in the upper echelons of community football.

Much more to be said in the coming weeks when this long awaited club record approaches but for now the Tigers once again wish Andrew Housego well for yet another incredible milestone.


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.


2021 QFA Division 1 HART Sport Cup
1 Mayne 42
2 Springwood 42
3 Coorparoo 34
4 Caloundra 34
5 Beenleigh 30
6 University of Queensland 28
7 Aspley 14


2021 QFA Division 1 HART Sport Cup Reserves
1 Coorparoo 54
2 Mayne 42
3 Caloundra 38
4 Beenleigh 30
5 University of Queensland 30
6 Springwood 20
7 Aspley 10


2021 QFA Division 3
1 Jimboomba 44
2 Morningside 40
3 Sherwood Districts 40
4 Zillmere 40
5 Maroochydore 30
6 Mayne 14
7 Ormeau 12
8 Bribie Island 4


2021 QFAW Division 2 Central
1 Jindalee 50
2 Sherwood 46
3 Redland-Victoria Point 32
4 Morningside 28
5 Mt Gravatt 28
6 Mayne 22
7 Kedron 10
8 Moreton Bay 8