Murdoch Campbell Classic Annual Golf Day

It’s on again, the Murdoch Campbell Classic Annual Golf Day. Don’t miss this one, now in its second year honouring the great club legend who passed away in 2015, the Tigers look forward to getting out on the course with friends and colleagues to raise funds to keep the Tiger Flag flying.

The format is the same as last year with the details as follows.

When:     Friday 3rd June 2016

Where:       Virginia Golf Club, Elliott Rd, Banyo

Format:      4 Ball Ambrose

Time:          11am for 12noon Shotgun Start

Cost:          $85 Per Player, $340 per team.

Includes:    Lunch, BBQ, 2 x Drinks, Green Fees and Motorised Cart

Dress:        Golfing Attire (No boardies, football shorts, denim or thongs. Must wear closed in shoes and Collared shirt.

Prizes:       Winners, Nearest the Pin, Longest Drive and Jackpot Holes. Prize for Best Dressed Golfer

Bookings: Luke Faulkner +61 0407 528 087 or            

Sponsorship opportunities are also available and Luke will be happy to discuss whatever ideas that you might have to support the day, this might be hole sponsors or individual prizes or whatever might suit your needs.


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.


2021 QFA Division 1 HART Sport Cup
1 Mayne 42
2 Springwood 42
3 Coorparoo 34
4 Caloundra 34
5 Beenleigh 30
6 University of Queensland 28
7 Aspley 14


2021 QFA Division 1 HART Sport Cup Reserves
1 Coorparoo 54
2 Mayne 42
3 Caloundra 38
4 Beenleigh 30
5 University of Queensland 30
6 Springwood 20
7 Aspley 10


2021 QFA Division 3
1 Jimboomba 44
2 Morningside 40
3 Sherwood Districts 40
4 Zillmere 40
5 Maroochydore 30
6 Mayne 14
7 Ormeau 12
8 Bribie Island 4


2021 QFAW Division 2 Central
1 Jindalee 50
2 Sherwood 46
3 Redland-Victoria Point 32
4 Morningside 28
5 Mt Gravatt 28
6 Mayne 22
7 Kedron 10
8 Moreton Bay 8