Mayne Tigers 2016 Annual Reunion Day

The Mayne Tigers will be holding their Annual Reunion Day on Saturday the 28th May 2016. 

All playing members and coaching staff and support staff for the 1966 A Grade Premiership, 1976 Reserve Grade Premiership and 1986 Colts Premiership winning teams are invited as special guests at this special occasion.  

The event will be held as usual at the home ground of the Mayne Tigers at Mott Street, Gaythorne.

The 2016 Tigers will be playing Maroochydore in the seniors (2.00 pm) and reserves (11.45 am), preceded by the Colts at 9.30 am. Whilst on Friday night at home the Thirds will take on old rivals Coorparoo. 

This is the weekend that the Tigers award the Mick Nolan Medal in recognition of the former Premiership Captain Coach and club legend. It will be also the day that celebrations will also recognise 150 years of football in Queensland. 

The list of players and officials that represented Mayne up to 50 years ago is unfortunately getting shorter each year. The club would like to ensure that everyone involved in this successful team where possible can attend and therefore encourages all Tiger supporters to come along and also ensure this day is well promoted. They are therefore encouraged to share this invitation to all with whom they are still in contact.  

All players, friends, family and supporters are encouraged to make every effort to be there for this occasion to relive the memories of the great days of the 1966, 1976 and 1986 seasons that culminated in these Premierships.


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.


2021 QFA Division 1 HART Sport Cup
1 Mayne 42
2 Springwood 42
3 Coorparoo 34
4 Caloundra 34
5 Beenleigh 30
6 University of Queensland 28
7 Aspley 14


2021 QFA Division 1 HART Sport Cup Reserves
1 Coorparoo 54
2 Mayne 42
3 Caloundra 38
4 Beenleigh 30
5 University of Queensland 30
6 Springwood 20
7 Aspley 10


2021 QFA Division 3
1 Jimboomba 44
2 Morningside 40
3 Sherwood Districts 40
4 Zillmere 40
5 Maroochydore 30
6 Mayne 14
7 Ormeau 12
8 Bribie Island 4


2021 QFAW Division 2 Central
1 Jindalee 50
2 Sherwood 46
3 Redland-Victoria Point 32
4 Morningside 28
5 Mt Gravatt 28
6 Mayne 22
7 Kedron 10
8 Moreton Bay 8