Brownie makes it Five

The Mayne Tigers are very pleased to announce that Caleb Brown will lead the club into the 2016 season as Club Captain, the fifth consecutive year that he has performed the role.

The Captaincy was announced yesterday at the club pre-season training camp at Samford along with the club leadership group by coach Clint Brunnenmeyer.

Caleb will enter his fifteenth season of football with nothing left to prove but still plenty of passion to lead the Tigers into their third season in the QFA North competition on the back of consecutive premiership achievements.

Brownie’s long association with the Tigers has been a fruitful one encompassing 163 Games and 154 Goals and with accolades including the 2006 and 2008 Keith Beavis Club Best & Fairest Trophies, 2010, 2013 and 2015 R/Up Best and Fairest Awards, 2006 and 2008 Mick Nolan Player’s Player as well as 2014 and 2015 Premiership Player and Captain.

Proving that good players get better with age, he had a stellar year in 2015 taking out the Mayne Tigers Mick Nolan Medal, 2015 Duncanson Medal (League Medal), the 2015 Mick Nolan Medal for best and fairest in the grand final and the club Runner up Best and Fairest.

And, as if that isn’t impressive enough, on top of all that, he has represented Queensland at State League level in 2011 as well as numerous other State Representative teams at Community Football level over many years.

Mayne obviously hold this great Tiger in high regard and will be very pleased to see him lead his charges out on to the field again this year.


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.


2021 QFA Division 1 HART Sport Cup
1 Mayne 42
2 Springwood 42
3 Coorparoo 34
4 Caloundra 34
5 Beenleigh 30
6 University of Queensland 28
7 Aspley 14


2021 QFA Division 1 HART Sport Cup Reserves
1 Coorparoo 54
2 Mayne 42
3 Caloundra 38
4 Beenleigh 30
5 University of Queensland 30
6 Springwood 20
7 Aspley 10


2021 QFA Division 3
1 Jimboomba 44
2 Morningside 40
3 Sherwood Districts 40
4 Zillmere 40
5 Maroochydore 30
6 Mayne 14
7 Ormeau 12
8 Bribie Island 4


2021 QFAW Division 2 Central
1 Jindalee 50
2 Sherwood 46
3 Redland-Victoria Point 32
4 Morningside 28
5 Mt Gravatt 28
6 Mayne 22
7 Kedron 10
8 Moreton Bay 8