A Tiger forever

The Mayne Football Club wishes to acknowledge the passing of past club member Glen Currey who passed away on the 22nd October 2015.

Glen will be remembered by many people that he coached as young children in the Mayne Juniors over many seasons in the late 1960’s and 1970’s. He was also the first Auskick Coordinator for the Mayne Juniors when the new programme was first introduced into Queensland in the early 1990’s. Glen, along with his extended family, shared a great passion for the Mayne Tigers and devoted many years working for and supporting the Black and Gold.

Glen’s funeral was held last week at the Albany Creek Crematorium Lakeside Chapel where friends and family gathered to celebrate the many wonderful experiences shared over his lifetime.

Carmel and Daryl Gould and their immediate and extended family would like to pass on their appreciation and thanks to all the Mayne Tigers Family in recognition of the overwhelming response to the passing of Carmel’s brother Glen Currey.

It has been a difficult time for the family but the best wishes and kind thoughts expressed and extended by so many friends in footy has deeply touched them and been greatly appreciated.


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.


2021 QFA Division 1 HART Sport Cup
1 Mayne 42
2 Springwood 42
3 Coorparoo 34
4 Caloundra 34
5 Beenleigh 30
6 University of Queensland 28
7 Aspley 14


2021 QFA Division 1 HART Sport Cup Reserves
1 Coorparoo 54
2 Mayne 42
3 Caloundra 38
4 Beenleigh 30
5 University of Queensland 30
6 Springwood 20
7 Aspley 10


2021 QFA Division 3
1 Jimboomba 44
2 Morningside 40
3 Sherwood Districts 40
4 Zillmere 40
5 Maroochydore 30
6 Mayne 14
7 Ormeau 12
8 Bribie Island 4


2021 QFAW Division 2 Central
1 Jindalee 50
2 Sherwood 46
3 Redland-Victoria Point 32
4 Morningside 28
5 Mt Gravatt 28
6 Mayne 22
7 Kedron 10
8 Moreton Bay 8