Duffy signs on to lead the reserves

The Mayne Tigers are pleased to announce the appointment of a new reserve grade coach for 2016.

The position has been awarded to Josh Duffy in the form of a playing coach. Duffy came to the Tigers with long time friend Shaun Daly in 2013 from Albury after playing for the Howlong Football Club in the Hume League.

Duffy played in the 2014 Tigers Senior Premiership team and the 2015 Reserve Grade Premiership team. He has also been an active member of the Tigers Social Committee since joining the Tigers exemplifying his inherent club spirit.

In a rare example of club commitment these days, he has been coaching an Everton Wolves junior side over the last two years and has also been coaching school representative sport while juggling work commitments and his own training schedule.

Duffy wasn’t daunted in taking over the role from the legendary Nifty Miller who took the Tigers to consecutive premierships in 2014 and 2015. Miller has been a huge asset for the Tigers and leaves behind a great legacy for others to follow and Duffy is keen to emulate the great man and do his best for the Tigers in 2016.

Duffy is a teacher by profession and brings a wealth of experience, passion and organisational skills to the role.


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.


2021 QFA Division 1 HART Sport Cup
1 Mayne 42
2 Springwood 42
3 Coorparoo 34
4 Caloundra 34
5 Beenleigh 30
6 University of Queensland 28
7 Aspley 14


2021 QFA Division 1 HART Sport Cup Reserves
1 Coorparoo 54
2 Mayne 42
3 Caloundra 38
4 Beenleigh 30
5 University of Queensland 30
6 Springwood 20
7 Aspley 10


2021 QFA Division 3
1 Jimboomba 44
2 Morningside 40
3 Sherwood Districts 40
4 Zillmere 40
5 Maroochydore 30
6 Mayne 14
7 Ormeau 12
8 Bribie Island 4


2021 QFAW Division 2 Central
1 Jindalee 50
2 Sherwood 46
3 Redland-Victoria Point 32
4 Morningside 28
5 Mt Gravatt 28
6 Mayne 22
7 Kedron 10
8 Moreton Bay 8