Price recognised for service to Tigers

President Russell Ditchburn proudly bestowed the honour of Life Membership to long time friend Jo Price for her work for the Mayne Tigers over the last eleven years.

He noted that the awarding of Life Membership is not something that is taken lightly by any organisation. It is bestowed upon individuals who go above and beyond the average expectation of any person involved in club activities.

Jo Price came to the senior club in 2005 after an involvement with the Mayne Juniors of some eight years in committee executive positions, team management roles and in fact any other duty required. Her involvement in the senior club since that time, a period in excess of ten years has also been one of duty without expectation of acknowledgement. It has once again involved executive roles as Honorary Club Secretary, Registrar, team management roles in colts and reserves, canteen management, match day duties and whatever else might once again be required to help the club achieve its goals.

In addition to her duties for the Tigers, Jo is also very busy as a Board member of the AFL Brisbane Juniors, promoting Women’s footy and many other voluntary roles.


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.


2021 QFA Division 1 HART Sport Cup
1 Mayne 42
2 Springwood 42
3 Coorparoo 34
4 Caloundra 34
5 Beenleigh 30
6 University of Queensland 28
7 Aspley 14


2021 QFA Division 1 HART Sport Cup Reserves
1 Coorparoo 54
2 Mayne 42
3 Caloundra 38
4 Beenleigh 30
5 University of Queensland 30
6 Springwood 20
7 Aspley 10


2021 QFA Division 3
1 Jimboomba 44
2 Morningside 40
3 Sherwood Districts 40
4 Zillmere 40
5 Maroochydore 30
6 Mayne 14
7 Ormeau 12
8 Bribie Island 4


2021 QFAW Division 2 Central
1 Jindalee 50
2 Sherwood 46
3 Redland-Victoria Point 32
4 Morningside 28
5 Mt Gravatt 28
6 Mayne 22
7 Kedron 10
8 Moreton Bay 8