Daly is three time Champion

Mayne Tigers coach Shaun Daly capped off a whirlwind three year stint at the club by taking out the Keith Beavis Club Champion trophy for the third time last night.

Daly polled 138 votes from 17 games to win the award, with the runner up Caleb Brown next on 93.

Daly has been a revelation at the club after coming to the Tigers from Albury in 2013, taking out this award in that year and following it up with dual premierships in 2014 and 2015 leading from the helm.

Daly paid tribute to the support he received from the entire club and thanked a number of people in a detailed personal account of the support he accredited to the enjoyment and success he has had while in Brisbane. Daly will be returning to Albury with his partner Steph Park who came to Brisbane with him and has also made a significant impression on the Tigers with her volunteer work on the club committee. Park was also presented with an award in recognition of her efforts.

Club Captain Caleb Brown was awarded the runner up Best and Fairest as well as the Best in Finals award capping off a stellar year. He also took out the Duncanson Medal for 2015 awarded on umpires votes, the Mick Nolan Best and Fairest in the Grand Final and the Mick Nolan Medal awarded earlier in the year on Reunion Day.

The Mick Nolan award for Player’s Player went to Spencer Greville in recognition of his season. This award was presented by club legend Rod Barber who in typical fashion celebrated his 45th wedding anniversary with wife Glenda by attending this event.

In a look to the future, the Mayne Tigers Rising Star award and the Everton Districts Sporting Club Award went to Jasper Craven for his very successful debut year at the Tigers capped off with a premiership medallion. Craven is a former Everton wolf and one of the new pack of young players making their mark in the Tigers ranks.

Other awards presented to the senior team last night were;

Coaches Award:         Bill Stephens

Leadership Award:     Dean Hartley

Most Improved:          Fraser Thompson

One Percenter:          Jack Collings

Best Clubman:           Matt David

Most Consistent:        Corben Sellen

The night was held at the Hamilton Hotel, a venue that is fast becoming the alternate home of the Tigers with a number of events held there this year in recognition of their sponsorship and support.

In the reserve grade, Matt David took out the Graham Walters Best and Fairest Award and the Peter Ives Player’s Player award while Dom Smith took out the Runner Up Best and Fairest.

In other reserve grade awards

Coaches Award:         Stew Settle

Most Courageous:      Scott Webber

Most Improved:          Joe Woodward

One Percenter:          Gabe Dillon

Best Clubman:           Danny Evans

Most Consistent:        Luke Radonich

Best in Finals:            Paddy O’Brien

Best First Year:           Josh Griffiths


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.


2021 QFA Division 1 HART Sport Cup
1 Mayne 42
2 Springwood 42
3 Coorparoo 34
4 Caloundra 34
5 Beenleigh 30
6 University of Queensland 28
7 Aspley 14


2021 QFA Division 1 HART Sport Cup Reserves
1 Coorparoo 54
2 Mayne 42
3 Caloundra 38
4 Beenleigh 30
5 University of Queensland 30
6 Springwood 20
7 Aspley 10


2021 QFA Division 3
1 Jimboomba 44
2 Morningside 40
3 Sherwood Districts 40
4 Zillmere 40
5 Maroochydore 30
6 Mayne 14
7 Ormeau 12
8 Bribie Island 4


2021 QFAW Division 2 Central
1 Jindalee 50
2 Sherwood 46
3 Redland-Victoria Point 32
4 Morningside 28
5 Mt Gravatt 28
6 Mayne 22
7 Kedron 10
8 Moreton Bay 8