Caleb Brown wins Duncanson Medal

The Mayne Tigers Captain Caleb Brown was crowned the winner of the Duncanson Medal for 2015 at the Queensland Football Awards tonight at the Gabba after polling the most umpires votes in the QFA North competition. Brown shared the accolades with Jarrod Gale from the Maroochy Football Club with 19 votes apiece. Each polled in their respective last competition rounds to finish up at the top of the leader board.

A typically humble Brown was very pleased to receive the award but played down his stellar season in the midfield where he has once again shown his versatility after previous seasons in the backline and on occasion up forward.

Brown follows the success of Luke Faulkner who took out the same award in 2014.

In a very successful night for the Tigers, Luke Faulkner was awarded the medal for the highest goal kicker for the second year in a row in the QFA North Senior competition with 67 goals in the home and away season.

Matt David took out the highest goal kicker medal in the QFA North Reserves competition with 42 goals, shared with Patrick Corbett of the Caloundra Football Club.


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.


2021 QFA Division 1 HART Sport Cup
1 Mayne 42
2 Springwood 42
3 Coorparoo 34
4 Caloundra 34
5 Beenleigh 30
6 University of Queensland 28
7 Aspley 14


2021 QFA Division 1 HART Sport Cup Reserves
1 Coorparoo 54
2 Mayne 42
3 Caloundra 38
4 Beenleigh 30
5 University of Queensland 30
6 Springwood 20
7 Aspley 10


2021 QFA Division 3
1 Jimboomba 44
2 Morningside 40
3 Sherwood Districts 40
4 Zillmere 40
5 Maroochydore 30
6 Mayne 14
7 Ormeau 12
8 Bribie Island 4


2021 QFAW Division 2 Central
1 Jindalee 50
2 Sherwood 46
3 Redland-Victoria Point 32
4 Morningside 28
5 Mt Gravatt 28
6 Mayne 22
7 Kedron 10
8 Moreton Bay 8