Murdoch Campbell Golf Classic

The Mayne Tigers Annual Golf Day has been given a new name in honour of past President and Life Member Murdoch Campbell who passed away recently. It will now be known as the Murdoch Campbell Golf Classic.

The day is designed to be a fund raiser and social event with a healthy dollop of golf thrown in. It is a four ball ambrose providing everyone with an opportunity to enjoy the day without too much pressure.

When:            Friday 5th June 2015

Where:          Virginia Golf Club, Elliott Rd Banyo

Time:             11am for 12noon Shotgun Start

Cost:              $85 Per Player, $340 per team, includes Lunch, BBQ, 2 x Drinks, Green Fees and Motorised Cart

Dress Code: Golfing Attire (No boardies, football shorts, denim or thongs. Must wear closed in shoes and Collared shirt.

Prizes:           For Winners, Nearest the Pin, Longest Drive and Jackpot Holes. This year there will also be a prize for the Best Dressed Golfer.

Contact:        Luke Faulkner on or 0407528087 to book 


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.


2021 QFA Division 1 HART Sport Cup
1 Mayne 42
2 Springwood 42
3 Coorparoo 34
4 Caloundra 34
5 Beenleigh 30
6 University of Queensland 28
7 Aspley 14


2021 QFA Division 1 HART Sport Cup Reserves
1 Coorparoo 54
2 Mayne 42
3 Caloundra 38
4 Beenleigh 30
5 University of Queensland 30
6 Springwood 20
7 Aspley 10


2021 QFA Division 3
1 Jimboomba 44
2 Morningside 40
3 Sherwood Districts 40
4 Zillmere 40
5 Maroochydore 30
6 Mayne 14
7 Ormeau 12
8 Bribie Island 4


2021 QFAW Division 2 Central
1 Jindalee 50
2 Sherwood 46
3 Redland-Victoria Point 32
4 Morningside 28
5 Mt Gravatt 28
6 Mayne 22
7 Kedron 10
8 Moreton Bay 8