Training Commences for 2015

Training recommences for the Mayne Football Club on Tuesday 25th November 2014 at 6.00pm.

The club is very pleased that there will be minimal change to the 2014 squad with almost all players still available for the 2015 roster.

After achieving an unblemished record in his first season, coach Shaun Daly will be looking for another level from his playing group. The are no illusions at Tigerland that 2014 will be easily repeated and that message will be clearly articulated over the pre-season.

The QFA Competition is set to improve markedly in 2015 and every club will be working very hard to improve on their respective performances in the inaugural year.

All players from the 2014 seniors, reserves and colts squads are invited to attend training. It is anticipated that Mayne will be fielding a third senior team given the training numbers consistently on the track during the past year.

All prospective players, past, present and future are welcome to attend and try out for a position in the 2015 squad.



Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.


2021 QFA Division 1 HART Sport Cup
1 Mayne 42
2 Springwood 42
3 Coorparoo 34
4 Caloundra 34
5 Beenleigh 30
6 University of Queensland 28
7 Aspley 14


2021 QFA Division 1 HART Sport Cup Reserves
1 Coorparoo 54
2 Mayne 42
3 Caloundra 38
4 Beenleigh 30
5 University of Queensland 30
6 Springwood 20
7 Aspley 10


2021 QFA Division 3
1 Jimboomba 44
2 Morningside 40
3 Sherwood Districts 40
4 Zillmere 40
5 Maroochydore 30
6 Mayne 14
7 Ormeau 12
8 Bribie Island 4


2021 QFAW Division 2 Central
1 Jindalee 50
2 Sherwood 46
3 Redland-Victoria Point 32
4 Morningside 28
5 Mt Gravatt 28
6 Mayne 22
7 Kedron 10
8 Moreton Bay 8