Faulkner Wins Duncanson Medal for 2014

Luke Faulkner added another award to an already impressive trophy cabinet when he took home the Duncanson Medal for the Best and Fairest Player in the QFA North Competition for 2014 tonight at the AFLQ Football Awards Presentation Dinner at the Gabba.

Earlier in the evening Faulkner secured the Highest Goal Kicker Medal for the competition with 122 goals accumulated at the end of the home and away season.

In his customary fashion, Faulkner humbly thanked the club, his fellow players and family for their support over the course of the season.

The vote count came to a cliffhanger finish with Coach Shaun Daly two votes behind after securing 3 votes in the final round to finish on 20 votes with Faulkner getting the next two votes in the same game to hold the lead by just two votes to go to 22 votes.

Club Captain Caleb Brown came in fourth after leading the count earlier in the night to give the Tigers three of the top four place getters.

The last Mayne player to win a League Best and Fairest was Andrew Housego who took home the former Duncanson Todd Medal in 2005.

The Tigers now look forward to the first finals appearance this Saturday at the Den in the Battle of Tigers.


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.


2021 QFA Division 1 HART Sport Cup
1 Mayne 42
2 Springwood 42
3 Coorparoo 34
4 Caloundra 34
5 Beenleigh 30
6 University of Queensland 28
7 Aspley 14


2021 QFA Division 1 HART Sport Cup Reserves
1 Coorparoo 54
2 Mayne 42
3 Caloundra 38
4 Beenleigh 30
5 University of Queensland 30
6 Springwood 20
7 Aspley 10


2021 QFA Division 3
1 Jimboomba 44
2 Morningside 40
3 Sherwood Districts 40
4 Zillmere 40
5 Maroochydore 30
6 Mayne 14
7 Ormeau 12
8 Bribie Island 4


2021 QFAW Division 2 Central
1 Jindalee 50
2 Sherwood 46
3 Redland-Victoria Point 32
4 Morningside 28
5 Mt Gravatt 28
6 Mayne 22
7 Kedron 10
8 Moreton Bay 8