Mayne bolsters coaching panel

The Tigers are pleased to announce another important signing to the coaching panel.  Neville “Nifty” Miller is a well known name to Queensland footy having played and coached at many levels since coming to Queensland in the early 1980’s.

Nifty has an enviable playing and coaching record spanning five decades and five states.  He started his senior career at the Wagga Tigers, progressed to play four seasons of VFL at South Melbourne, two years at West Adelaide, six years at Sandy Bay for three premierships  and then on to Queensland to play at Mt Gravatt.  He then went on to an extensive coaching career at Wynnum and Mt Gravatt before taking on representative youth teams in the South East Bushrangers, Western Taipans and the Queensland Under 16 and 18 state teams.

Nifty will provide his extensive experience and support to the senior team and specifically take the reins for the Tigers young reserve grade side.

Nifty will be supported by a playing Assistant Coach in Tom Ditchburn.  Tom has been playing for the Tigers since 1994 when he joined as a six year old.  In addition to over 150 junior games, Tom has played over one hundred senior and reserve grade games with the last three years as reserve grade Captain.  Tom is a dual Graham Walters reserve grade best and fairest award winner.



Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.


2021 QFA Division 1 HART Sport Cup
1 Mayne 42
2 Springwood 42
3 Coorparoo 34
4 Caloundra 34
5 Beenleigh 30
6 University of Queensland 28
7 Aspley 14


2021 QFA Division 1 HART Sport Cup Reserves
1 Coorparoo 54
2 Mayne 42
3 Caloundra 38
4 Beenleigh 30
5 University of Queensland 30
6 Springwood 20
7 Aspley 10


2021 QFA Division 3
1 Jimboomba 44
2 Morningside 40
3 Sherwood Districts 40
4 Zillmere 40
5 Maroochydore 30
6 Mayne 14
7 Ormeau 12
8 Bribie Island 4


2021 QFAW Division 2 Central
1 Jindalee 50
2 Sherwood 46
3 Redland-Victoria Point 32
4 Morningside 28
5 Mt Gravatt 28
6 Mayne 22
7 Kedron 10
8 Moreton Bay 8