Premier Grade 2021*

The asterisk next to the heading indicates that 2021 was not an official "Premiership Year" and because of the Covid lockdown there were no finals series or flags.

However unlike 2020 AFL Outer East did manage to complete some matches at Premier Division level - nine netball rounds were played.

Consequently the League decided to recognise the players and coaches who had worked so hard during the active part of the season by awarding Minor Premierships.

This accolade went to the team that was on top of the ladder, or had been ranked higher by virtue of the handfull of finals matches which were completed (Veterans and Womens Football).

Under coach Tim Smith OFC finished the nine rounds undefeated and on top of the A Grade ladder.

Adding further significance to this result it means OFC has not lost an A Grade match since July 2018 when Belgrave inflicted  our only defeat of that season. Prior to that our most recent loss was the 2016 Grand Final demise at the hands of Wandin.

Another salient point from this season is the ability of OFC to compete with the strong suburban clubs. As was the case in the only completed season of AFL Outer East thus far (in 2019) Olinda-Ferny Creek has been a "stand out" Club.

B Grade and C Grade finished in second place on their ladders. D Grade was fifth and in the new U/17 competition we were  fourth on the ladder. 

Only two clubs, OFC and Narre Warren, had teams in the top Five in every grade.


Season 2021

Narre Warren 48  OFC 56
OFC 48 Upwey 45
OFC 50 Berwick 33
OFC 63  Woori Yallock 45
Beaconsfield 39 OFC  55
Doveton 53 OFC 74
OFC 76 Wandin 49
Upwey  36 OFC 53
Berwick 35 OFC 48


OFC 36 137%
Narre Warren 28 142%
Beaconsfield 24 124%
Cranbourne 20 115%
Berwick 20 112%
Woori Yallock 20 97%
Wandin 16 95%
Pakenham  8 80%
Upwey 8 77%
Doveton 0 58%

Coach- Tim Smith

Captain- Krista Carpenter

Alma Fowler Medal- 

Team- Krista Carpenter, Georgia Martin, Elly Stewart, Holly Taubert, Brodie Smith, Bronwyn Simpson, Jackie Cullimore, Grace Kelly, Melissa Martinov, Brianna Hipwell, Hayley Howard, Madi Guz.

The above players would have qualiied for finals. Ash Howard, Maddy Taylor, Alice Paget and Tessa Bourke-Finn also played games.


Major Sponsor

Notice Board








2021 Totally Work Wear Premier Div Seniors
1 Beaconsfield 100.00
2 Cranbourne 68.75
3 Narre Warren 66.67
4 Pakenham 57.14
5 Olinda Ferny Creek 57.14
6 Woori Yallock 50.00
7 Upwey Tecoma 25.00
8 Wandin 12.50
9 Doveton 12.50