2010 U/18

Keen observers of OFC teams during this period will note than many of the names which featured in the 2009 Premiership team re-appear in the 2010 campaign.

That's because this exceptional group of players were already imposing themselves on the competition in their first year out of U/16s.

Indeed two members of this 2010 team, Patrick Rosier and Declan Fitzgerald, had played in the 2009 Senior premiership team!

Blake Walter, Andrew Cooling, Mitch Meadows, Callum Eade, Harry Cole, Josh Wallis, Callum Beattie, Brin Owen and Dom Woodfield were also among those "going around again".

While OFC was able to field a more mature junior team in 2010 there were also some significant additions including ruckman Brayden Shaw, pacey half forward Tom Stalder and the versatile big man Luke Hill.

Hill would go on to play a pivotal role in the great OFC senior teams of the 2016-18 era.

A final addition to the team was Lachlan Meadows, younger brother of Mitchell. Lachlan was in the Eastern Ranges program and added extra height and composure off half back.

During the course of this season OFC incredibly exceeded 100 points on nine occasions and twice scored more than 200 points.

In the second last round, against Wandin, OFC kicked what is believed to be a record junior score for the club- 44.21.285 to 1.0.6.

Interestingly the full forward Blake Walter was missing, he was playing in the seniors that day. Small forward Luke Van Leirop kicked 17 goals.

OFC finished the season with an extraordinary percentage of 337, However a quick perusal of the ladder below shows Healesville in second place with a percentage of 336 !!

Our only loss during the season had been at home to Healesville.

OFC prevailed in the second semi final against Healesville ( at Healesville). It was a gritty but far from conclusive five point win.

Two weeks later we played them again in the Grand Final, this time on neutral territory, and triumphed by 12 points.

But the scoreboard doesn't adequately capture the drama of that day.

Healesville had three more scoring shots than OFC, and they were only down by nine points at the last change in a match that could have gone either way.

While there were many high points in this fast and furious junior encounter perhaps the stand out moment was a last quarter goal from Hill when he took a set shot from outside the 50m arc. The goal gave OFC breathing space and helped this superbly talented group of players to "back to back" premierships.

Click on PDFs below for pics



1 Monbulk 12-4-76 OFC 13-9-87
2 OFC 25-22-172 Silvan 0-1-1
3 OFC 17-13-115 Warby-Gembrook 12-7-79
4 Healesville 5-12-42  OFC  15-6-96
5 Upwey 6-14-50 OFC  10-4-64
6 OFC 26-10-166 Woori Yallock 5-0-30
7 Wandin 0-2-2 OFC  30-31-211
8 OFC 19-13-127 Mt Evelyn 9-5-59
9 OFC 11-11-77 Monbulk 6-9-45
10 Silvan 2.3.15 OFC  24-19-163
11 OFC 7-8-50 Healesville 12-9-81
12 OFC 9-13-67 Warby Gembrook 7-4-46
13 OFC 11-9-75 Upwey 7-2-44
14 Woori Yallock 0-3-3 OFC 27-15-177
15 OFC 44-21-285 Wandin 1-0-6
16 Mt Evelyn 7-4-46 OFC 21-8-134


Pos Team Win/Loss Percentage
1 OFC  15/1  337
2 Healesville  15/1  336
3 Warby Gembrok 11/5   211
4 Upwey  9/7  175
5 Monbulk 9/7   145
6 Woori Yallock 5/11   67
7 MtEvelyn  4/12  94
8 Silvan 4 /11  39
9 Wandin  0/17  6


Second Semi Final.

Saturday 4th Sept., Healesville Sporting Complex

OFC 1.1 5.4 6.6 6.8.44
Healesville  3.3 3.3 4.3 5.9.39

Goal Scorers- T Stalder, P Rosier, L Van Lierop, A Politcha, M Meadows, B Walter

Best Player- D Fitzgerald, M Meadows, C Eade, L Hill, A Politcha, H Cole


Grand Final

Sunday 19th Sept., Woori Yallock

OFC 3.1 9.2 10.2 13.2.80
Healesville 4.1 5.3 8.5 10.8.68

Goal Scorers- B Walter 7, T Stalder 2, H Cole 2, D Fitzgerald 1, L Hill 1

Best Players- L Hill, B Walter, M Meadows, B Owen, J Wallis, H Cole


Premiership Team


Coach- Andrew Greenall 

Player of the Finals Series-

L Hill 9

M Meadows 9

D Fitzgerald 7

C Eade 4

B Owen 3

H Cole 2

J Wallis 2

A Politcha 2




Major Sponsor

Notice Board








2021 Totally Work Wear Premier Div Seniors
1 Beaconsfield 100.00
2 Cranbourne 68.75
3 Narre Warren 66.67
4 Pakenham 57.14
5 Olinda Ferny Creek 57.14
6 Woori Yallock 50.00
7 Upwey Tecoma 25.00
8 Wandin 12.50
9 Doveton 12.50