Senior Melton Football Netball Club

Senior Melton Football Netball Club

Formed: 1879
Home Ground: McPhersons Park
Club Website: Melton Football Netball Club - The Bloods


Melton Football Club was formed in 1879 when it was known as the Bloods, playing in the Melton and Bacchus Marsh District Football League where the club was successful winning twelve premierships between 1913 and 1963. Melton moved into the Riddell District Football League in 1973.

Upon entering the Riddell League in 1973 Melton won the premiership in its first year.

With the depth of football standard in the RDFL on the decline, together with considerable opposition from former second division clubs on the formation of one division, the club voted to make the move to the highly rated Ballarat Football League with Sunbury, Darley and Melton South clubs for the commencement of the 1997 playing season. The club has won three BFL premierships.

Melton & Bacchus Marsh Football League Premierships:
1913, 1914, 1915, 1916, 1917, 1918, 1919, 1923, 1930, 1931, 1935, 1963

Riddell District Football League Premierships:
1973, 1981, 1983, 1984, 1986

Ballarat Football League Premierships:
2000, 2001, 2005

Major Sponsors