Final NAB AFL Combine testing results

The NAB AFL Combine came to a close on Sunday with the 3km time trial completing the testing for 2015.

West Australian Joshua Schoenfeld backed up his 16.2 beep test on Saturday with best ever Combine 3km time of 9m 15, overtaking the mark set by NSW Academy selection Jack Hiscox in 2014. Dandenong Stingray Thomas Jok was the only other player to record a sub 10 minute time, with 9.47.

The previous day his Stingrays teammates led the way across a variety of tests, with Kurt Mutimer equalling Oakleigh Charger Alex Morgan for the best 20 metre sprint time of 2.88 seconds, while Gach Nyuon equalled the 2008 mark set by Nic Natanui of 362cm in the absolute figures for the running vertical jump.

See below the Day 3 and 4 top testing results for TAC Cup players:


Absolute standing vertical jump (cm)
Mabior Chol              Queensland                     334cm
Gach Nyuon              Dandenong Stingrays        330
Jacob Weitering         Dandenong Stingrays        327
Mitch King                Murray Bushrangers           324
Jack Firns                 Oakleigh Chargers            322
Callum Moore            Calder Cannons                319

Absolute running vertical jump (cm)
Gach Nyuon             Dandenong Stingrays          362cm
Jacob Weitering        Dandenong Stingrays          344
Callum Moore           Calder Cannons                 340
Liam Jeffs               Eastern Ranges                 338
Harry McKay            Gippsland Power                337
Lachlan Tiziani          Murray Bushrangers            337

Relative vertical jump (cm)
Jordan Snadden         Western Australia               75cm
Alex Morgan             Oakleigh Chargers              71
Mitch King                 Murray Bushrangers           70
David Cuningham       Oakliegh Chargers              70
Lachlan Tiziani           Murray Bushrangers           69
Daniel Rioli               North Ballarat Rebels          69
Tom Doedee             Geelongs Falcons               68
Jack Firns                  Oakleigh Chargers              68
Darcy Tucker              North Ballarat Rebels          68

Relative running vertical jump (cm)
Lachlan Tiziani           Murray Bushrangers           97cm
Gach Nyuon              Dandenong Stingrays          94
Liam Jeffs                Eastern Ranges                   90
Darcy MacPherson      Northern Knights                 89
Blake Hardwick          Eastern Ranges                   86
Hisham Kerbatieh      Calder Cannons                  86
Callum Moore           Calder Cannons                  86

20m sprint
Alex Morgan             Oakleigh Chargers              2.88 seconds
Kurt Mutimer             Dandenong Stingrays          2.88
Liam Jeffs                  Eastern Ranges                2.89
Daniel Rioli               North Ballarat Rebels          2.89
Thomas Glen             Dandenong Stingrays          2.90
Callum Moore            Calder Cannons                  2.91
David Cuningham       Oakleigh Chargers              2.91
Hisham Kerbatieh       Calder Cannons                  2.94

30m repeat sprints
Daniel Rioli               North Ballarat Rebels          24.15 seconds
Thomas Glen             Dandenong Stingrays          24.46
David Cuningham       Oakleigh Chargers              24.51
Liam Jeffs                Eastern Ranges                  24.74

Kieran Lovell            Tasmania                         7.90 seconds
Alex Morgan             Oakleigh Chargers              8.07
Clayton Oliver           Murray Bushrangers            8.11
Aidyn Johnson           Bendigo Pioneers               8.15
Tom Doedee             Geelong Falcons                8.19
Darcy MacPherson       Northern Knights               8.24
Ben Crocker              Oakleigh Chargers              8.25

Shuttle run (beep test level)
Joshua Schoenfeld       Western Australia              16.2 level
Darcy Tucker              North Ballarat Rebels          15.3
Jacob Weitering           Dandenong Stingrays          15.1
Tom Cole                   Bendigo Pioneers                14.10
Darcy MacPherson        Northern Knights                 14.8


Three-kilometre time trial
Joshua Schoenfeld       Western Australia             9:15 minutes
Thomas Jok               Dandenong Stingrays         9:47
Daniel Rioli                North Ballarat Rebels        10:09
Nash Holmes             Gippsland Power               10:16


CLICK HERE for the Day 2 results in the clean hands, kicking and goalkicking tests.


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.