15 more TAC Cup players selected

The Rookie Draft was again fruitful for the TAC Cup, with another 15 players selected on AFL lists for 2015.

In total 60 players were drafted from AFL Victoria's TAC Cup competition, producing 54% of the new talent across all three drafts.

Calder Cannons and Sandringham Dragons led the way with 9 draftees in 2014, followed by Oakeligh Chargers with 8, Geelong Falcons with 7, Western Jets with 6, 4 each to Dandenong Stingrays, Murray Bushrangers and Northern Knights, 3 to North Ballarat Rebels and 2 each for Bendigo Pioneers, Eastern Ranges and Gippsland Power.

CLICK HERE to see the list of draftees from the NAB AFL Draft or the rookie selections below.

1 Jack Sinclair Oakleigh Chargers St Kilda
4 Billy Evans Bendigo Pioneers Brisbane
5 Roarke Smith Calder Cannons Western Bulldogs
6 Billy Gowers Oakleigh Chargers Carlton
8 Michael Manteit Sandringham Dragons Collingwood
9 Reilly O'Brien Calder Cannons Adelaide
11 Jayden Short Northern Knights Richmond
17 Sean McLaren Sandringham Dragons Sydney Swans
20 Mitch White Dandenong Stingrays Melbourne
22 Hugh Beasley Oakleigh Chargers Brisbane
29 Jason Castagna Northern Knights Richmond
33 Will Fordham Sandringham Dragons North Melbourne
37 Brenton Payne Western Jets St Kilda
52 Lewis Melican Geelong Falcons Sydney Swans
58 Fraser Russell Geelong Falcons Carlton



Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.