Youth Girls Galore in 2012 SSV Victorian U16 School Girls Team

School Sport Victoria is pleased to announce the squad of players that have been selected to represent Victoria in the 16 and Under Girls Australian Football team at the School Sport Australia Championships in Adelaide in July, 2012.

Player Name


Youth Girls Club

Jessica Bartolo Rosehill Secondary College St Albans
Temikka Beeston Bellarine Secondary College Leopold
Brittany Bonnici Broadford Secondary College St Albans
Erica Chambers Sunbury College  
Rosie Dillon Our Lady of Sion College Whitehorse
Jenna Edwards Hallam Senior Secondary College Cranbourne
Georgia Fisher Drouin Secondary College Berwick
Mia Fitton Carey Baptist Grammar School Kew Rovers
Bonnie Griffiths Mount Clear College Darebin
Vanessa Lewicki The Geelong College Leopold
Madison Lister Melton Secondary College  
Matilda Lucas-Rodd Box Hill Senior Secondary College East Malvern
Madisen Maguire Matthew Flinders Girls Secondary College  
Catrina Mastroianni Nazareth College  
Rechelle McSwain Peter Lalor Vocational College Darebin
Cassandra Meads Hallam Senior Secondary College  
Lily Mithen   Newtown & Chilwell
Alexandra Mulcahy Goulburn Valley Grammar School Mooroopna
Alexandra Quigley Salesian College Sunbury
Vicki Sanford Mornington Secondary College  
Katherine Smith Kingswood College Eastern Devils
Karly Tapner Hallam Senior Secondary College Berwick
Amanda Tessari Mackillop Catholic Regional College Wyndham Vale
Sarah Wallace Frankston High School Cranbourne
Hayley Wildes Drouin Secondary College Cranbourne


Five emergencies have also been named who are encouraged to train with the team prior to the Championships. These players are named below.

Player Name School Youth Girls Club
Hannah Elliott Williamstown High School Deer Park
Tylah Evans Gladstone Park Secondary College St Albans
Rachael Hunt Hallam Senior Secondary College Cranbourne
Isabel Marsh Beaconhills College  
Georgia Walker Rosebud Secondary College  


All selected players will soon receive an e-mail with links to the team bulletin and player documentation for them to print and complete where necessary. Please contact Michael Grant at the School Sport Victoria office on (03) 9488 9484 if you have not received the e-mail by Friday, 27 April, 2012. Raffle tickets will also be delivered via Australia Post in the week beginning 23 April. If you have not received your raffle tickets by Friday, 27 April, 2012 please again contact Michael Grant.

Any person who participated at the recent trials but was not selected in the final team and wishes to obtain feedback from the Team Officials on their trial performance must e-mail Michael Grant at the School Sport Victoria office by Friday, 4 May 2012, who will in turn pass your request onto the officials for them to reply. The e-mail address


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.