Country Girls To Feature at National Championships

The Victorian and AFL Victoria Development teams have been finalised, with twenty-six players selected for each team. Six non-touring emergencies have also been selected. Girls have been selected from all Victorian Youth Girls competitions, including girls from new country competitions in Ballarat and Warrnambool. The girls have been through a stringent selection process since the beginning of July, as Victoria prepares to defend its title at the 2011 AFL National Youth Girls Under 18 Championships on the Gold Coast from September 18-24. Congratulations to the following players.


2011 Victorian Team
- Club

Ellie Blackburn - Berwick

Jessica Dal Pos - Darebin

Hannah De Raad - Sunbury

Rosie Dillon - Whitehorse

Shannon Egan - Darebin

Jasmine Garner - St Albans

Rebecca Goring - Sacred Heart

Danielle Hardiman - Cranbourne

Bianca Jakobsson - Cranbourne

Madeline Keryk - St Albans

Riplee McLachlan - Narre South

Chloe McMillan - Cranbourne

Rechelle McSwain - Darebin

Emily Paterno - St Albans

Michaela Perceval - Melb Uni

Sarah Perkins - East Burwood

Rebecca Privitelli - St Damian's

Georgia Punton - Noble Park

Sarah Punton - Noble Park

Emily Smith - St Albans

Louise Stephenson - St Damian's

Lori Stepnell - Ballarat

Nicola Stevens - Pascoe Vale

Caitlyn Wilson - Chirnside Park

Sian Wilson - Melb Uni

Tayla Zammit - St Albans


2011 Victorian Team – Emergencies (Selected from AFLV Development Team)
Jenna Bruton - Golden Point

Rebecca Dardengo - Chirnside Park

Stephanie De Bortoli - Kew Rovers

Alexandra Gittings - Melb Uni

Terri McIntosh - St Albans

Alexandra Quigley - Sunbury


2011 AFL Victoria Development Team
- Club

Paige Baksch - Mooroopna

Amelia Beardmore - Melb Uni

Emily Bof - Pascoe Vale

Jenna Bruton - Golden Point

Rebecca Dardengo - Chirnside Park

Stephanie De Bortoli - Kew Rovers

Jess Ellwood - Sacred Heart

Amanda Gavin - Warrnambool

Alexandra Gittings - Melb Uni

Zoe Hart - Mill Park

Amanda Lazzari - Melb Uni

Vanessa  Lewicki - Leopold

Terri McIntosh - St Albans

Kayla Moore - Sunbury

Shae-Lee Murphy-Burke - Altona

Ebony Paterno - Old Westbourne

Alexandra Quigley - Sunbury

Natarsha Rappos - St Albans

Corrine Saunders - Wyndham Vale

Penny Smith - Warrnambool

Olivia Storer - Jacana

Brittany Tancred - Mooroopna

Karly  Tapner - Berwick

Stephanie Trkulja - Warrandyte

Emily Whitfield - Darebin

Courtney Young - East Burwood


2011 AFL Victoria Development Team – Non Touring Emergencies
Rhiannon Banner - St Albans

Emma Delaney - Sacred Heart

Rachel Gastin - Pascoe Vale

Zoe Monk - Noble Park

Riley Shapter - Matthew Flinders College

Amanda Tessari - Wyndham Vale



Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.