2017 Nationals Results and Photos

Our 38th Australian Minnow Championships finished with an evening presentation event at Blairgowrie Yacht Squadron. The room was filled with the families of the 89 kids who took part in the championship, it was a fitting end to what has been a superb regatta at a beautiful venue.

Congratulations to all who took part and all those who made it possible including BYS and their terrific staff, our race officers Philip Beattie and Andrew Little and their teams, all the sponsors of the event, to the MSA committee members and families for all the work that happened mostly behind the scenes, to the teenagers who were mentors to the novice kids, to Shaun McKenna and Russell Bates for their photography, the measurers and to our BBQ chiefs.

The winners of the regatta were:

Open Division: 1st Hamish Cowell, 2nd Edward Warner, 3rd Jade Telford.

Junior Division: 1st Hamish Cowell, 2nd Drina Bucktin, 3rd Sam Backwell.

Novice Division: 1st Angus McIntyre, 2nd Lucas James, 3rd Ellie Cowell

Open Division B: 1st Cooper Hein, 2nd Lachy Owen, 3rd Harrison Hein.

Full results are available http://bys.asn.au/tyresults/minnow-nationals/index.htm

Also receiving awards were Lucas Schey (Sportsmanship), Taj Duff (Most Improved), Josh Baker (Presidents Award) and Jade Telford for 1st female in Open Division.


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Photo Gallery


Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required